Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2006 - 10:46 p.m.
"barbara on howard" or "rummy"

Hey Journal!

Well, today started off with a very enjoyable yet unexpected surprise! I got up and got ready for work, and when I got in my car to leave, I turned on my Sirius, and put on Howard. To my surprise, they were JUST beginning a phone call to none other than my favorite.... Barbara Walters!! Yes!! It was so great! She was on for about 10 minutes, and they talked about all sorts of crazy things. Howard asked her if she hates Star Jones, and if she hates Elisabeth, and stuff. It was hilarious!

It was very funny.. and I will elaborate a little more later...

I got to work and finished listening to something on the radio, then went inside. I got in at exactly 9:00 and started by doing some more of the mailing. I did a huge amount today, and they should all be done tomorrow.

The day went by pretty fast, Diane and I discussed black friday sales for a little bit. I can't wait till black friday! So much fun! SALES!

So, on my lunch break today I was a bit displaced. The accountants came to do some stuff, and they took over the break room, and Steve was having a meeting with Larry in my office, so I had nowhere to eat my soup. I went outside and sat by the kitchen and ate out there! LOL After I finished eating I went to my car and did some word searches. I really like doing those, they are very relaxing. I remember how I used to pass time at the Library with my first little word search book. One of the best ideas I ever had! I remember buying it at the Waldbaums in Smithtown one day before work to pass the time on the 2nd floor of the main branch! lol

Anyway... back to today... We had the portable air conditioner on all day to beat the heat in the office, but at about 4:00 Steve figured out how to completely turn off the system! WOO! And as Diane said, tomorrow it's gonna be freezing. We just can't win! LOL

I departed work at 5 and went over to Dan's house. I had brought my change of clothes and all! I got there before he got home from work.. and heard the end of Howard's show today where he played a clip from The View, where Barbara talked about her phone call to Howard! So great! I also have the episode of The View on my Tivo, so I have to watch that!

When Dan got home, we listened to his Dad practice his speech for that retirement dinner for his friend from his fishing club, (Way too many "his" in there), and then we watched some episodes of DuckTales! YEAHH!!

After that we watched Jeopardy, and I did exceptionally well! :) Blast, it was Celebrity. (And a whole bunch of "Celebrities" who I have never seen nor heard of before.)

Okay, so after that Dan and I played Rummy with his Dziadzi, and the cards smelled weird.

I departed for home at about 9:45, got home and set something to record on TV for my mom tomorrow, and now I'm just preparing for bed!!

Tomorrow is work, then a stay at home night for Ugly Betty and The OC!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com