Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 16, 2006 - 10:08 p.m.
"super tv night" or "my tivo will be saved"

Hey Journal!

Today was a big TV night for me!

I got up at 7:50, after a night of sleep that was very enjoyable but went by way too fast. I couldn't believe it was time to get up!

So I went to work, got there at 9, and did lots of mailing and such. It was still hot in the office despite the heat being turned off. The day went by quickly. For lunch I sat in my car and listened to the radio and did some word searches. It was really windy today and tables started blowing on the patio! lol It was funny.

I also had to go to search for files in the basement today, which was ridiculous because all the boxes down there are in no order at all and a complete mismash due to lack of space! lol

Anyway, I departed at 5 and headed home. There was a ton of traffic today for some reason! Horrendous!

I got home, sat down for a bit, ate dinner..Chicken cutlet (which incidentally is the same thing Dan had) and then I took a shower. I watched Jeops at 7, then went online till 8.

And now my big TV night begins... Ugly Betty at 8 was good tonight, the Thanksgiving Episode! I can't believe that lawyer! How crazy is that! I knew in the back of my mind that Betty was right, but I kept thinking there was no way that could happen! I'm sure they'll find some way to track that beast down!

9:00 was The OC! A pretty good episode tonight. I never imagined something going down between Taylor Townsend and Ryan!!! But you can see she's really into him, so who knows what will happen. I had no idea what was going on with Sandy and that golf friend... that was really awkward the whole time. I'm glad Julie is getting back to normal, even if she is crazy... and I want Neil to come back. They can get over it. Summer and her weirdness were gone, and not back.. I don't like it.. and what's Seth's deal!? Leaving and not wanting to talk to her? ehh Whatever.

Moving right along, The Barbara Walters' Special at 10:00! 30 Mistakes in 30 years! It's interesting, but a little weird. I liked her better on 20/20, and of course on TheView. Ah well, I will still watch!

Oh, oh, and in other news, and hopefully very exciting news... It has been announced that Tivo has come out with service update number 8.1! This update will replace number 7.3.1 and is said to fix ALL OF THE PROBLEMS THAT 7.3.1 caused! You see, once this past update came out my tivo moved slower than a snail. The menus took forever to come up, the remote lagged, and menus and bars would show up on the screen when they weren't supposed to. It was very upsetting. I put myself on the priority list to get the update, and the countdown is on! I should get it somewhere in the next two days! I CAN'T WAIT!!

Anyway, I'm gonna get going now..brush my teeth and get ready for bed. Speaking of teeth, my front teeth hurt! The bottom ones. They feel crowded and it's really painful. I recall this happening in the past several times.. like maybe twice a year. It was like this last night, and hopefully it'll go away soon!!

Alrighty, tomorrow is FRIDAY! YEAHH! Payday, and hopefully we're having a movie night tomorrow!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com