Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2006 - 12:28 a.m.
"phone planning" or "movie night"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun and exciting Friday!� and it went by soo fast, which is both good and bad...

I woke up at 7:50 and headed off to work....there was an intense amount of traffic, and it took forever to get there!� Usually I arrive early to work, but today I was five minutes late!� So ridiculous.

I read the paper and ate my breakfast, and figured it would be a pretty sow day because the mailing was finished, and we probably wouldn't get the next one going just yet.� So, I was doing some random stuff, and then Steve asked me some questions about the phone bill.� It turned out that there were lots of long distance calls and stuff, and Steve wanted me to look over the bill and see what could be done to cut back on the cost.

First off there were a ton of calls to the Dominican Republic.� Certainly not very necessary.� So we blocked all outgoing calls to the DR from our phone system.� That was good.� THEN I called Netwolves and Verizon to get a handle on what each company does for us regarding phone service.� I talked to this REALLY nice lady there, named Karen.� We talked for 55 minutes!!� It was crazy.� We went over all 18 phone lines, and how they're set up, and why some have features that others don't have...all of that.� We added up the costs of local, regional, and long distance, and figured out the best way to make them make sense.� I talked to Steve about it later, and he said to go ahead and convert the three highest costing lines to a plan that's completely unlimited for $36 a month, as opposed to paying per call, like we were.

Anyway, that took a while, and a lot of time writing down everything I had done and all.� At lunch I went to the bank to deposit my check, and then came back to eat my soup!

The day went by so fast.. I looked at the clock at like 3:30, and felt like it should be 12:00! At 5:00, I felt like it was 2:00!� It was crazy.� I departed for home, and on my way home, I was supposed to listen the Barbara Walters doing her FIRST live radio show at Sirius!! I was so excited for it, but I completely forgot that it was on! :(� So upsetting.

Instead, I listened to a podcast from my iPod... the FrozenDreamer podcast which is made by someone in England, and while I really dislike audio podcasts, this one is sooo interesting, and sooo addicting.� I keep wanting to listen more, like.. I have to.� It's wild.� I really want to make a podcast, but I feel it would be stupid.� And noone would listen to it, much like noone reads my journal, and I'd be wasting my time on something else!� (Not to say that my journal is a waste of time, because I love it, and I think it's the coolest thing to have a somewhat log of my life down here to look back on, and look back on many many years from now.� I'm just saying, should I make a podcast that noone's going to listen to, just for the sake of making one?

Anyway...I got home and hung around here for just a little while..then headed over to Dan's house.� Jen B met us there and we went to get dinner at the Good Taste Chinese Buffet in Commack.� We got the craving for the china buffet when we were waiting for Mike's birthday last week!� Guess who was at the buffet!?...None other than Mrs. Price, Fisher Price, the Price Club, Price is Right!! YES!!� AHHH Mrs. Price.� She always knows who I am, like the time I saw her at Stony Brook..twice actually, and I talked to her then, but for some reason I just didn't want to go over and say Hi today.� Jen B and Dan really wanted me to go say Hi, but I just couldn't!� Aww Mrs. Price.� She's so wonderful!

After that we went back to Dan's and Mike came over to watch a movie.� We were supposed to watch a specific movie, but we realized that It doesn't come out on DVD until 11/21!� Instead Dan picked out the movie Poster Boy, which at first seemed really weird and disjointed, and I wasn't a big fan... But as the movie went along, I started to get into it, and by the end, I really liked it.� I liked Izzy, she was soo weird, and the part where she gets hit by the limo was CRAZY.� All of the leaves in her hair.. and WHY the limo was driving towards a fence, no idea.� But I'm sad that at the end of the movie they never talked again. :(� BUT I am glad about the way things happened in the end.� And who knows what was going on with the mother...Eunice. LOL

When the movie was over, Michael and Jen B departed and Dan and I went upstairs to talk to his mom for a little bit.� Then I departed because I was soooo tired.� I got home and my Tivo was updating to 8.1!! YEAHHHH!� I was so excited.� It took about a half hour, but it all updated and works sooo much smoother now!� How exciting!

Anyway,� now it's time to get to sleep! Tomorrow hopefully some fun Saturday weekend stuff! Woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com