Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2006 - 12:45 a.m.
"christmas music preview" or "amazon.com comes through"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 11:30. It was funny because I actually woke up at 7:59, looked at the clock, and thought, "oh my god.. you've got to be kidding me. I can't get up now." (My alarm is usually set for 7:50.) So...I'm laying there, close my eyes, open them again, and the clock changes to 7:50. And I take a second, thinking..."What just happened? Why didn't the alarm go off?" And then it hit me that it was SATURDAY! Woo!! So great. I fell back to sleep, but it was really hot in my room (especially once the sun started to come up) and then I was having that sun bothered thing.. ugh it was a mess, but I slept till 11:30 nonetheless.

At 12:30 I called Dan and we planned some stuff. He picked me up at 2:00 and we went to visit Mike at work, and get our money back for some chicken we bought that came up the wrong price. We conversed with Mike, then he and Dan got Starbucks, and then it was time for Mike to leave work.

Dan and I met up with Dan's mom and Claire in Huntington and went to lunch at "34 New Street." I got pizza. We drew on the paper tablecloth! It was very fun! We played some tic-tac-toe, and drew some pictures.

We then went to the cemetery in Huntington b/c Dan wanted to visit his Babci's grave, and then we went to the Walt Whitman Mall to walk around, and Dan stopped to use the bathrooms which were BLASTING Christmas Music. Also to be mentioned, WALK is doing their Christmas Music preview weekend this weekend. So that's been exciting. Starting Thursday they will be playing all Christmas music, and SIRIUS will be converting some channels, StarLite will be come SIRIUS Holiday, and two others will also be changing for the season! YAY!

After that Dan and I went to circuit city to look around. You know I despise Circuit City, but today it looked like a bomb hit it, it was sooo disheveled and stuff thrown all over...it was very easy to remember why I don't like that place.

Anyway, after that we went to Best Buy (could you have guessed!?) It was a much more pleasant experience. I hemmed and hawed over purchasing a bluetooth headset for my phone, and finally decided to get one, one that was on sale for $50. I then remembered I had a coupon at home, so I didn't buy it and we went back to Dan's. There, we looked online and found out that Amazon.com had the headset for only $34.00 no shipping, no tax!! How great is that! So I bought it from there instead! I also bought a podcast maker from Amazon that was ALSO on sale and has a rebate. Great price. NOW, this means that once I get the freaking thing, I actually have to make a podcast. I haven't really put any thought into where that's gonna go.. But i think I might just ramble about things, and especially TV shows. I know noone will download it.. but it'll be a fun little adventure for me..so I'm gonna give it a whirl.

Anyway, we watched many episodes of West Wing (about 3) and then it was time for me to get home. Oh, and by the way...we are almost done with the sixth season, which means we have to buy the 7th. From what I hear, the seventh season is incredible, so I'm really looking forward to that!

So, I am home now, time to get ready for bed, tomorrow hopefully doing something fun!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com