Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 30, 2006 - 10:04 p.m.
"good news / bad news" or "course closed, course open"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty good day, although it had some downsides also. I got up at regular time, and watched GMA, they had a special from the White House this morning about their Christmas decorations and such.

I then headed in to work. I got there slightly before nine, I filled out a rebate form for my Podcast stuff, and yes, you can now get my Podcast on iTunes. So, if you have an iPod, feel free to follow this link to subscribe. Remember, this is in the very beginning stages, and soon there will be all sorts of features, and it will be posted in a sensible way, but for now, the only way to get it is through iTunes. So check it out.

At work, I did lots of random stuff regarding the membership deposit, and Dan's mom and brother came in to do some decorating of the restaurant for Christmas. Then I had some extra brochures for Brian to do. For lunch I had French Bread pizza.. it was very yummy.

My mom called to tell me the good news that she heard from her doctor, and the test she went for the other day came back good, and there was nothing wrong with her. Always good to know. :)

For my lunch break, I went out to my car and did some Word Searches, and I wasn't really hungry at all. In fact, even when I got back from lunch I wasn't hungry.. and didn't order anything from the restaurant.

As you know, the course was supposed to close next Monday. It makes perfect sense, and is something that we've always done in years past. In fact, the course closed last year on December 3rd.

Anyway, there were a few complaints today about the closing, so that prompted a little more information gathering, and ever all of that, they made the decision... at 4:50, to leave the course open through December!

So..I stayed late today...thirty minutes late, and sent out an email and made signs to put up all over to let everyone know the new plan.

I think the best thing would be if it like totally snows on Wednesday or something.. that would be great.. cause then we'd have to close and they would have to stop beasting.

Alrighty.. so I called my mom to tell her that I was coming home late, and she told me that her best friend from when she was little, they grew up on the same street and were in school together and all... well she was killed yesterday by a crazy ex-boyfriend who came to her work and killed her. So.. that was quite disturbing. My mom is rather upset about it.

There was a mess of traffic on my way home, but my normal route really helped me bypass it. Lauren was actually going to the airport today and so I told her my secret! I hope she followed it, cause if she did it really would have saved her some major time!

When I got home from work, we ate pork chops, and then I came upstairs, took a shower, and then watched Jeopardy.

Soon it was time for Ugly Betty... It was a very enjoyable episode tonight.. but I don't really like Walter.. I like the new one better. Also, what's going to happen if Betty leaves Mode?! That's weird!

Next up...The OC! Pretty good episode tonight! I am happy that Summer may be returning to her old self, and thankfully she is not too thrilled with that Chay character. I don't know why they always feel that they have to have complete closure for these random characters on this show.. I mean, they should have just had her leave last episode.. who cares if they give a reason for why "CHAY" is no longer on the show. When they SHOULD have given an explanation was when that girl Lindsay? maybe.. the one who was the daughter of Caleb.. They should have given HER more closure!

Oh... So Dan and I were planning on doing something fun this weekend and maybe going away.. to DC for the weekend, but unfortunately that didn't work out as planned. :( Basically, I wanted to be home on Saturday for my mom's birthday, and we weren't sure that we could get out of work early to leave tomorrow.. and Dan's mom wanted us to help decorate their house. Instead, however, we are going to go to the city tomorrow night and visit SIRIUS!! So, if we can't go away for the weekend, at least something exciting will happen! LOL It should be fun! I want to take lots of pics!

Anyway, I have to go now and get all my stuff ready for tomorrow.. then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com