Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2006 - 2:22 a.m.
"happy 50th birthday, mom" or "west wing 7"

Hey Journal!

Today we woke up at about 12:00! We were exhausted from the trip to the city and visiting Sirius! It was sooo much fun! If you didn't read about it yet, you must! Plus I included lots of pictures to make it more enjoyable!

I got up and first we went to Price Club with Dan's mom. We perused the items and got lots of good free samples, like mashed potatoes, turkey, and other enjoyable things. :) I also purchased a CD for my mom there.

After that, I headed home and my mom had just arrived home from going to her friend's funeral and then out to lunch. She was actually leaving again to go to the triplets' house so they could give her her birthday presents.

I took a shower and did some stuff online, including putting up several pages of pictures... So don't forget to check them out!

When my mom got home, we had some pizza and then sang to her for her Birthday! She's 50 years old! Wild!

Anyway, we did that, my Aunt Regina and Aunt Maureen were here also. It was cannoli cake, so I did not participate in eating it. What a gross kind of cake.. I dunno why my grandma would have picked something like that. Blahh.

So, I departed after that and went to Dan's house! We watched some episodes of the West Wing. We're up to season seven! I can't believe we've watched almost the entire series! We'll probably be done in about 2 weeks or so! We started watching last January, I believe.. so it's been almost a year to cover them all. Such a good show!

Anyway, we then went out to dinner at Ruby Tuesday's to visit Joey! We had a good dinner, and talked a bit to him, and I got to use my gift certificate that Joey gave me for my birthday! :)

We then went to Kohl's to return a shirt that I got a few weeks ago, but decided I wasn't going to wear. It was a little complicated because we didn't have the receipt, but luckily the people there were nice and looked up our info, and with a little help from us (remember which register we went to), they were able to find it!

We then looked at the toaster ovens, and Dan wanted to get one for their house because the old one had broken. Unfortunately they didn't have it in stock. We then went to the Kohl's in Commack, the new one, and it was actually really nice inside! I didn't think it would be much different than the other ones, but really it was much nicer. We got there at about 11:40 (they closed at midnight) and they didn't have any of the toasters on the shelf, but the lady checked in the back, and they DID have one! Woo! So we purchased and departed!

We went back and watched more episodes of West Wing, and then I came home! Now I'm exhausted and need to get some sleep! So, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com