Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2006 - 10:30 p.m.
"crazy ladies of the round table" or "dan's christmas tree"

Hey Journal!

Wow..Today was a crazy day.. and I have a few reasons for it...

I got up at 7:50 and was kinda tired, and it was dark outside, so I pulled myself out of bed and got ready to go off to work.

The morning went by pretty slowly, and all I did was look over some instructions on installing Quickbooks, and then send a question in about converting data from Small Business Manager, etc.

In the afternoon, there was a Christmas party for some "Ladies of the Round Table" and Brian and Jessica were going to work the coat check. I came down just as the ladies started arriving.. (20 minutes early) and the coats were OVERWHEALMING! They were coming in in droves, and I helped them out and gabbed coat after coat, they just kept coming, we were working as fast as possible! lol It was so crazy... we couldn't even hang them up because so many people kept coming, so we laid them all down on the chair, and hung them up after it died down!

I printed out some signs to help make it easier on the way out. I watched the party a little, they had a Chinese auction and it was INSANE.. 120 old women screaming, "HOLD UP THE PLATTERS! WHO HAS THE PLATTERS!?" "WHERE IS THE BARNES AND NOBLE GIFT CARD!? WHO HAS IT!?" It was insane. I also had one of the desserts which was a really nice brownie thing. It was very yummy.

So I helped distribute the coats, and it went very well despite one woman screaming that her coat was lost (when she lost her ticket and didn't even remember the number correctly) and then one lady who came looking for her coat, and when I went to get it from a different rack (because there were so many we had 3 areas of coats) she said to Dan's dad, "Ohh.. You put the Stoli's over here!" Yeah.. weirdo.. we put the Stoli coats on a separate rack because they're more expensive! LOL What the heck.

Anyway, once that was done I did some random things in the office, and then I went to delete some members from the Website system.. and while doing so, I ran into a little problem, and when I tried to fix it the entire member website went offline, which was very annoying. Thank GOD, it was fixed, and at about 7:00pm, it came back online. Woo!

So...Dan picked me up on his way home from work...at about 6:15.. we went back to his house and watched Jeopardy, and then went out to buy a Christmas Tree!! YAY! So fun! We went to the same place as last year, and Dan made his "yearly" Christmas tree joke. We picked out a nice one! It was very enjoyable.

Then Dan and I went to Dunkin Donuts to get donuts and coffee and we came back and consumed them. We watched Standoff at 9, it had been on at 8, and unfortunately missed House, and my Tivo didn't get it either cause I stupidly scheduled something else over it! Blast!

Anyway, let's see.. after that I came home, and now I'm just getting ready for bed! I have to get some sleep...Work tomorrow, and nothing on TV Wednesday night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com