Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2006 - 12:50 a.m.
"decorating at dan's" or "crafting with kristen"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very fun day! I did two very exciting things... #1, Decorate Dan's house, and #2, Crafts with Kristen for her class!

After I got up this morning, I came how and took a shower, then went out to pick up my new glasses at Davis. The new ones are the same frames as my old ones, just a new perscription!

After that I went over to Dan's and we decorated for Christmas! We put up all the cool decorations, and figured out where the tree was gonna go this year. It was very exciting. We had fun times!

Shawn came home today from Alaska, and came home early to surprise everyone, and he had tickets to a Knicks game, so Dan went with him tonight.

I came home and then went out with Kristen to buy some stuff for her class. We went to Michael's and bought lots of crafts needed for like five projects that she was considering for her class.

We got lots of stuff, googley eyes, styrofoam stuff, picture frames, lots of stuff. Then we went to Staples, for magnets, then Stop and Shop to get sugar cubes, and then to Panera for some food.

We got our Panera to go, and went back to Kristen's house! We ate our Panera with Mamamac and Erin and then started in on our crafts. First, I made a Snowman Windsock, and Re made a penguin one. They came out really good, and she decided to use both of them for her class. Then we did a crazy "winter scene" thing, with an Igloo made out of sugar cubes, but it was horrendous, and the igloo looked crazy. There was a gigantic snowman, and a crazy pom pom tree! That idea was nixed from the list.

Re did a nice ripped-paper thing turned out very good. It was very cool! I also did a Desert scene with crayon, and then colored over it with black tempra paint. It came out good. It's supposed to have sandpaper on the bottom, though, but we didn't have any!

Mamamac also let us use her special fabric scissors, a precious comodity!

When we were finished, Re gave me some brownies to take home, and then she took me back. I have to work tomorrow, taking pictures for breakfast with Santa, but I'm not tired at all.. and it's now 1:32! I really should get to bed. Ahhh! Dan is still in the city with Shawn... I hope they get home soon.

Anyway, I have to get to bed... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com