Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2006 - 9:30 p.m.
"howard on letterman" or "roxborough lecture series"

Hey Journal!

I must write this entry within a half hour, so that I can go watch Real World at 10:00. Yeah, I know, it's stupid that I've gotten sucked into that show, but I just wanna see what goes on with Davis. lol.

This morning I got up and instead of watching my usual GMA, I watched last night's Letterman show with Howard! Howard had a GREAT appearance on the show last night.. it was soooo funny, and definitely good for Sirius! The whole interview was GREAT except for one thing, which I think was really stupid. They played a clip from Howard TV, but instead of showing the one of the MANY amazing clips from Howard's time at Sirius, they showed a STUPID clip of "Jeff the Drunk" walking down the hallway at K-Rock! WHAT!? WHY WOULD THEY DO THAT. What a stupid movie.

So, let's see...I headed on in to work, and listened to Howard.. he discussed his Letterman experience a bit, and there were more great moments with George Takei!

Today at work I had a lot to do..finished sending out invoices for member dues, and then did a lot of work on the F&B Inventory thing. It turned out to be a big mess though in the end for tons of reasons.

At lunch I ate my soup, read the paper, and watched Card Sharks, where I saw a woman win the most I've ever seen someone win on the "Big Bet" game, she won over 18,000, and she didn't get one card wrong! It was impressive. She was a big better, too.. but even on some iffy cards, 8 and 10, she still bet BIG and won! Then I went out to the car and did a word search.

Okay, so I departed work at 5:00 and got home at 5:30. I ate some spaghetti, then Dan picked me up and we went to Sundried so he could get some pizza for dinner.

Then it was time to go to the Library to see Roxborough give a little lecture/discussion on world issues, like last year! Actually, I can't believe that was in Feb 2005!! That's insane, almost two years ago! I didn't realize I took that class that long ago, I thought it was my last semester in college, but apparently not!

It was pretty interesting, and cool to see him again... he was a great professor. Afterwards he came over and said Hi to me! He said, "You came to the last one." and I said I was also in his class. LOL

Anyway, after that I came home, and now it's time to get ready for bed and watch my show.. so I shall depart.

One final thing though.. the Postcast... I was unable to do one tonight, and I know Wednesday has been my night for making new ones the past few weeks.. but instead I'm gonna record it tomorrow on my lunch break, so it should be available tomorrow night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com