Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2006 - 8:45 p.m.
"sunday's entry" or "the national zoo"

Hey Journal!

I completely forgot to update today while I was at work, but I don't have a lot of time now either..due to some computer problems.. so I'm gonna do yesterday's now.. and hopefully today's tomorrow!!

Yesterday morning we got up around 11:00 and decided to go to the National Zoo, and then to BD's Mongolian Grill!

When we went to park at the zoo, an Indian man who was at the exit to the first parking lot told us to pull into that lot, but there was a sign that said "LOT FULL" and just to go around it! So..we did, but we read the sign and the fee for parking was crazy, so we decided to leave and park out on the street, and walk in. As I backed up, I hit the sign, knocked it over, and then ran over it!! LOL It was horrible, but hysterical!

So we drove away as fast as possible, being sure not to make eye contact with the man.. and parked in the street. I think some people walking up the road picked up the sign.. so thanks to them!

The zoo was really cool, we saw lots of animals like the Pandas, the Capybara, and the elephants! One of my favorites was the Hippo! He was HUGE andddd he reminded me of Hungry Hungry Hippos when he ate, the way his moth went down and scooped everything up! It was crazy!

Anyway, we had a fun time at the zoo, got popcorn, walked around.. the whole bit.

After we left the zoo, we went to BD's Mongolian Grill which is like the Fire and Ice we went to in Rhode Island! I can't understand why they don't have anything like that near us, cause it's so cool and exciting.

We departed DC at 3:00 and made really good time the whole way home. We stopped at the Woodrow Wilson rest area, and then the only time we ran into a problem was right before the Verrazano Bridge, but it was smooth sailing after that. We got to Dan's at 8:10!

I came in for a bit, but then departed for home. I took a shower and got to bed FAST! I was tirrred!

Anyway, that was my day yesterday, and it was a great trip! :)

Now, today's entry will be coming tomorrow! I have to get to bed, and I have a lot to try to do to fix my computer upstairs. :(

Alrighty...tomorrow is work, and hopefully and update from there!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com