Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2006 - 11:21 p.m.
"merry christmas eve" or "the sharp tree"

Merry Christmas Eve!!!

Hey Journal!

Wow, I can't believe that it's Christmas Eve already! I can't believe that when I wake up tomorrow it'll be Christmas! So crazy. I think this year, more than any other year, it really snuck up on me...especially because I've never been working so much, so close to Christmas, so I had all this free time to do shopping, and other Christmas related activities!

I dunno, I think I say this every year, but this year really lacked in the Christmas sparkle. Though, this year it really does hold some truth, because of the whole Christmas Tree / Decorating fiasco. That compounded by yesterday's argument with Grandma. I won't get into too much detail about it, ONLY because I hate typing on the laptop, and it's sooo hard to see the keys on here.. I can't deal.

So anyway, shes been really nasty lately, and it;s not just a lately thing. I've come to the realization that her entire life is about control, control over other and making them realize that she has power that they don't have. She has no consideration for others, and it's atrocious.

So, today I woke up and came home... I was feeling a little better, but still feeling sick. My throat still hurts the same, but today I had less of a stomach thing.

I took a shower and got ready for Christmas eve. I watched some TV..and then my mom and I departed at 3:30. We first made a stop at Dan's house because I left my camera there.. then off to Aunt Regina's. We got there at 4:22, a little earlier than the 5:00 time we were supposed to be there, but it was cool. Christen, Dan, and I played some Nintendo games and did some random stuff.

Dinner was fun, we did our usual game with the lights...again it worked like a charm! LOL We had lasagna, it was very enjoyable. Mikey wasn't feeling well.

Their Christmas tree this year was a tree they had growing next to the driveway, and no one liked to park under it because it always dripped sap! So, they cut it down and made it into the Christmas tree! It was an odd shape, but it was really cool. LOL It was also VERY sharp! The needles were soooo sharp and pointy!

Immediately after dinner, the beast demanded that we open presents, so they started doing that, (Which we never do until after dessert). That was a little annoying.

Anyway, the night went by fast. Once everyone left, Dan, Christen, and I had some dessert and tea in the dining room. Before I knew it, it was time to go home.

So anyway...It's Christmas Eve!! I can't believe I couldn't get my mom the last part of the present I wanted to give her. That annoys me, especially because it's not something that should have been hard to find!

I feel like I want to write more, and I want to make a really nice Christmas Eve entry... the only problem is that I hate using my laptop, and I have no choice.. so you have to forgive me!

Alrighty, well I'm gonna get ready for bed so that Santa Claus can come! LOL

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com