Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2006 - 10:36 p.m.
"finally feeling better" or "sick day"

Hey Journal!

Last night I skipped an entry..AGAIN.. I know.. I'm sorry..so I'm gonna have to make it up tonight. I just haven't been feeling well, and thankfully, now I finally feel like I'm on the upswing! Woo!

Okay so...Let's take it back..

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

Ah, the day after Christmas! I had taken off from work so I could do something fun, and not have to go right back to work the day after Christmas, but unfortunately I was sick sick sick. Despite feeling a little better on Christmas, I was just pretty bad the day after. I went over to Dan's house to watch Pirates of the Caribbean, and then we went to Price Club very quickly to return a movie we had bought a long time ago. Pirates was very good, I really enjoyed.. I was put in the mood to watch it because Dan's mom was watching the first one on Christmas night. Like I said, It was good..however I was surprised that there was no real conclusion to anything that had happened in the movie. It was a total transition film, setting us up for the third one. I don't think anything was resolved at all! Kinda crazy.

Anyway, after that I went home cause I just didn't feel good again. Oh oh..and we stopped at CVS and got some medicine for my cold.. but the best thing..these little paper glasses, kinda like 3-d ones, and every time you look at Christmas lights, or like..car headlights, you see SNOWMEN! It was so cool... and a steal for only $1!!

So, I got home and went right to bed. I wanted to watch this Rudolph New Years special, but I fell asleep before it started at 8. Actually, I was asleep at about 7:30 and woke up again around 8:45, then went back to sleep. I felt really gross all night, and just blah! I decided not to come to work today, Wednesday. I just couldn't. So I went to sleep for the night...

Wednesday, December 27, 2006

Today, as I said.. I did not go to work. I got up a few times in the morning because Uncle Thomas and the beast left early, but made a little bit of commotion on their way out. Then I went back to sleep..until I was woken again by the Triplets. They came over for some unknown reason, and so I had to deal with their noise for a bit. But, all in all, I slept until about 11:00.

I got up and had some soup, watched some TV. I watched The View, Millionaire, and then slept again until 2:00.

I got up, took a shower, watched The Golden Girls, and was finally starting to feel a bit better. I went over to Dan's; he picked me up on his way home from work. We watched Jeopardy, and then had some dinner. I only ate a little though, still not feeling the best.

I just got home a little while ago, and I have a few things of interest on my Tivo, so I have to get watching those! I'm finally feeling better except for a little scratch in my throat, and I'm gonna go to work tomorrow!

Anyway, that's all for today....I can't wait to get back into the swing of things!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com