Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2006 - 9:47 p.m.
"the two-day work week" or "computer's on the way"

Hey Journal!

Today I was finally well enough to go back to work! Woo Hoo! I hate being sick, Thank God that I rarely am! I do not enjoy missing work or sitting around at home in bed.

So, I got up at 7:50 and did the usual get-ready-for-work routine! It was nice to know I only have two days of work this week! Woo!

I got there a little before nine and I packaged up that awful piece of memory which ruined my happy computer, and I sent it back to Amazon so I can get my $40 back! Sheesh. The least they can give me after I had to go out and buy a new computer!! lol

Which brings me to my next order of business... I was pissed because Daysi Lara, my friendly Dell representative had told me on the phone that my computer would ship of or before 12/29, but then on my order sheet it said 1/2/07. This upset me because, that was just mean. :( SO.. I emailed Daysi Lara immediately, and she never responded to my email. Apparently she only responds to sales emails, and not to people she has just screwed. What a savage. Anyway, I emailed Dell about her trickery, and lo and behold, I go in just now, and my computer has been SHIPPED! :) Happiness is abound.

UPS says it will arrive on 1/2/06, oh and Windows Vista comes out in Feb, so I get a free upgrade. Nice.

Next order of business.. On the way to work I heard a song I really liked playing in the background of a show on Sirius. I listened to the lyrics and stalked it down when I got to work... It's called "Always Love" by Nada Surf. You can hear it on their myspace...here

You know me, always love to introduce people to the latest and greatest. haha

Okay, so at work I did lots of random stuff...entered some new members who joined over the weekend into the website, and then I went down to the storage room with Dan's dad and Steve and picked old records and files to throw away. We are pressed for space, so it's time to dispose of some of the lovely stuff in boxes labeled 1995, 1996, 1997, and so on.

At 2:00 I went to lunch, and did some of my Sudoku's in my car. While I was in my car, I witnessed two men wearing shirts and ties, driving in a black Honda Element drive twice around the parking lot, and then DRIVE ONTO THE GOLF COURSE. I was like.. "What the heck!!!" I mean, maintenance people drive out there with cars and trucks, but these were clearly not people who worked there. So, I was getting out of my car, and started to walk over to them, but as I got out of the car... they turned around on the cart path and drove back...and I tried to get the plate, but they tore out of the parking lot! Unbelievable!

I do not know how people do what they do.

Oh....weird phone call alert!! I get a call from a man who tells me he's a photographer and he has taken pics at the PGA tour and all this.. He asks me to describe out location. I asked if he wanted directions, but he said no. He wanted to know what towns were nearby, since he's from Maryland but very familiar with Long Island. He said he had been to Bethpage, so I said we were about 10 mins east of there. He then asks me, do we have a 1 hour photo place nearby. I told him I wasn't positive where one was, but we are in a populated area, and I was sure there was one within 15 mins. He then asks me...Is there a WalMart nearby. I told him we had a Target 2 mins away, but I wasn't sure of a WalMart, but there probably would be one nearby. He then begins to tell me, "No offense to Target, but they just don't have the same photo labs that WalMart does. A few years ago WalMart spent 7 Billion, that's BILLION, dollars on their photo labs." I was thinking... Umm Okay.. I don't care! He then asks if we have a Walgreens, but NOT a CVS. The man was insane. And in the end all I really told him was that we were 10 mins from Bethpage. He then ended the conversation by saying that if that was the case, and he did okay there, he'd be fine at our course. What a weirdo.

So, ending the day...we got four new members today. Also I am calling around to members whose email addresses we don't have and getting them. Good stuff.

I departed work at 5:00 and headed home, but I had an eye doctor appt. at 6, so I went to Vinokur's office, because Seema had to check the shape of my contacts. That took about 5 mins, and then I went with my mom to Panera in Hauppauge. As we were eating, Rust and B Beytin came in! How exciting! They didn't see me, and as we were leaving they were on line, so I didn't say hi.

I then went over to Dan's, watched Jeopardy, and then went to the store to buy Debbie a birthday present. Because... Tomorrow is the Golf Course Christmas Party, AND Debbie's birthday! So I thought it would be nice to have something for her!

Can't wait for tomorrow night! Should be a fun time, and I'm hoping to be feeling almost 100%! Woo Hoo!

Anyway, right now I'm in my room and can't believe I typed this long of an entry on my laptop, since I hate typing on it. I also have that "good entry" feeling right now! So you've gotten your money's worth if you read this far! :)

That's all for tonight.. time to take some Tylenol Cold and get to sleep! 10:19pm

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com