Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2006 - 4:40 p.m.
"colonial christmas party" or "three years"

Hey Journal!

Well, last night was the Colonial Christmas Party! Woo!!

Yesterday morning I woke up at 7:50 and headed off to work. The day went by pretty fast... I finished calling the members whose E-Mail's we didn't have and I did a bunch of other random stuff. I made some changes to the Member Website regarding how they enter their E-Mail addressed, and keeping them up to date.

So, on my lunch break I ate my soup, went to the bank and deposited my check, and then did a few Sudoku's in my car.

We left work early.. at 3:29 lol So that we could get ready for the party at night! I got home around 4 and took a shower, ate some dinner, and then got dressed and ready to go.

Re picked me up at 6:00 and we went to get Jen B and then Dan! We headed off to the Milleridge! This year the party was in the smaller room which is near the Village. It was a nice room but last year's was a million times cooler!

When we got there, the only people who were already there were Annette and Steve. We said Hi, and then we gave our coats to the lady at the coat check who brought them down the stairs. lol It was wild.

It was a very fun night, everyone was very happy and nice and having fun. Debbie and Diane were at our table.

We all danced a lot, and had a great time. I had several drinks, but didn't really feel much! I don't think they were putting quite enough alcohol in each drink!

We all had a good time dancing and being crazy. It was very fun. I got some good pictures, but not as many as last year. I'm gonna post them as soon as possible.. but it probably won't be till the 3rd or so, because my new computer is scheduled to come on the 2nd, and I can't really do too much until then!!

There isn't really anything to say in detail, but it was a very very fun party. For Dinner there was a choice of steak, chicken florentine, or double lobster tails. I got the steak, of course. It was very enjoyable.

After it was over at 11, we headed out. On the way home, we stopped at White Castle, and Dan, Jen, and Re got some cheeseburgers. There was a guy in front of us on line at the drive up who pulled way to far away from the thing, and he had to hang out the window to get the food and stuff! It was hysterical, and Dan was yelling at him, saying he was great, and laughing every time he couldn't reach. He loved it though, he was laughing and saying stuff back. It was funny.

Then back at Dan's, I was pretty tired and we went to sleep. So, it was a pretty fun night.

Oh yes, and December 29th = THREE YEARS!!!!!

So...until later...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com