Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 01, 2007 - 3:21 p.m.
Happy New Year 2007

Hey Journal!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Yes, my first entry of 2007! I bet you can just feel the excitement! I can't believe 2006 is already over! It went by so fast!

The past few days, from the Christmas Party at work through New Years, I keep feeling like "wow, we did that a year ago" when i was thinking of stuff like last year's Christmas party, last new years... actually even TWO years ago's new years with Re and the lobster! It was crazy. Time flies!

Anyway, yesterday I got up around 12:00 and was feeling pretty good... this cold is finally going away, I hope! I hung around the house, ate some leftover Outback for breakfast/lunch, took a shower and watched some TV...

Then at about 5:00, I went over to Dan's house for New Year's Eve! We went to Stop and Shop and bought some snacks. We also went to the bank and such.

We got back to Dan's, Steve and Marilyn came over at about 7:30 and we ate dinner at like 9:00! They had lobster, and Steve brought steaks. The steak was really good! And yummy baked potato!

We basically just watched all the different coverage of the New Year's stuff on channel 7 and flipped over to 4 and 5 every now and then.

We had a fun time, and after the ball dropped, we played Taboo with everyone. It was wild! We had a crazy time... there were some funny clues given!

Anyway, we got to bed at about 2:30, and I started coughing again, but took my Tylenol cold, and stopped in about 20 mins. That stuff is amazing, I never took it before, but it works sooooo well!

So....Now it's "the first day" So, Happy New Year, "Because it's the first day", Oh Taz, that's a memory that'll last forever!

Okey....until tonight...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com