Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2007 - 11:24 p.m.
"bringing the car to get fixed" or "the wake"

Hey Journal!

Last night, I slept over Dan's house because of the issues with my car. I got up at about 7:45 and got dressed and ready for work.. then Dan and I took my car to Vinny's, and then we went back to Dan's house, and I went to work with his car. He didn't need it cause he had the wake and all to go to, so he just went with his family. So that worked out well.

Anyway, Work went by pretty fast, I started the day by redoing all of the membership applications for all of the different categories. They look a lot better now, cause before they had been copied 2 million times, and looked all crappy.

I went out with Steve to take a few new pictures for the website, and it was freezing out! On my lunch break I had some soup and watched TV.

I have been listening to Sirius at work now instead of the regular radio, and I love it so much. It's funny that since I was so used to listening to WALK at work, EVEN with listening to ONLY Sirius in the car, I didn't realize how bad it was with those commercials and stuff! ahh.

Anyway, after work I went home and ate some dinner, then headed out for the wake which was 7-9. I stopped at Target and got some windshield wiper fluid for Dan's car and also for my car. I put one bottle into Dan's car, and then continued on to the funeral parlor.

The wake was nice, there were lots of people there. Lots of Dan's family, and people from work, and such. The local Marine people came in and did a little ceremony/salute thing. Jen B, Lau, Kristen, and JC came also.

It was over at 9:00, and we went back to Dan's. We hung out with Alana for a bit, but now it's time for bed cause tomorrow morning is the service at the funeral home! Gotta get some sleep!

Oh oh..and one more thing.. my car, there was a crack in the "block" that holds the anti-freeze, and they had to replace the whole thing! $390! Highway robbery! lol ugh

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com