Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 13, 2007 - 1:00 p.m.
"the funeral service" or "lunch at sal d's"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday I was quite tired when I got home, so I didn't get to write, but now I'm awake and ready to go!

Yesterday was Friday, but it felt like ti was Saturday ALL DAY LONG. I still feel like today is Sunday, so that should make tomorrow even better! Yea long weekend. AND on top of that I'm off from work on Monday too, for MLK Day! Craziness.

So as I said before I slept over Dan's on Thursday night and then we woke up at about 9:30 to get ready for the wake/service thing at the funeral home for Dan's grandpa.

The service was very nice, the marines came and folded the flag, and then people got up and spoke, and then there were prayers, and such. It went by pretty fast, and the lady who worked at the funeral home was crazzzzy. She kept messing up the last name, and she also kept saying "we're going to Sal D's afterwards..." I wanted to know if she was planning on coming, too! lol

Anyway, after the service we were milling around and the lady told us, "Okay.. it's time to go, We're going to the restaurant!" So Dan turned around and said, "Bye Grandpa!" and we walked departed. We went to Sal D's in Huntington, and we had lunch.

It was a very nice time, 48 people there, and the food was very good. There was a choice of Fish, Chicken, or Pasta, I got the chicken!

After the lunch, we went back to Dan's grandma's house and we hung out there for a bit.

We then went back to Dan's and took a nap cause we were EXHAUSTED! We got up at about 9, and went to pick up Alana at her uncle's house, and then we went to the diner. Candlelight. We had a fun time, and she gave me a sequel from Israel! Woo! LOL

So, that was that, after the diner they dropped me off at home, and I was sooo tired, I went right to bed!

Oh..one quick note, I know it's been forever since my last podcast, but I plan on doing one this coming week! :)

Alrighty....that's all for now!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com