Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2007 - 12:26 p.m.
"steve's home!!!!" or "the wii"

Hey Journal!

Last night I was out late, and then stayed over Dan's house, so I was unable to write an entry at night.. but it was Friday, and I got up at 7:48 for work, and got ready.

My mom was leaving to go to her endoscopy because of her throat problems, and she said goodbye and was very nervous about it.

I got to work, and it was pretty warm inside considering that it was the coldest day of the year so far. The thermometer in the window said it was 10 degrees, but the news said it would feel like -5 with the windchill! Ahhh!

So, work was pretty much the usual, nothing to exciting or out of the ordinary happened. On my lunch break, I went to the bank to deposit my paycheck, and then came back and ate some soup.

Dan's dad left at about 4:00 to go down to the maintenance area, and there was really nothing to do after that. It was pretty slow.

I departed at 5, and when I got home I had a slice of pizza, but was still hungry for dinner. I took a shower and then went over to Dan's house to watch Jeopardy. We then went to Best Buy to return the 5-Port Switch I had purchased last weekend to set up the pictures on the TV.

After that we went over to Steve's because he's home for the weekend! :) We hadn't seen him since the end of August when he went back to school, so it was really nice to see him again. Laura, Drew and Hulya were there, as well as Stephanie, and some others who we hadn't met before.

We had a really fun time hanging out and playing the Nintendo Wii! I had never experienced the Wii before, but I was amazed at what it did. We played this game called Wario's Smooth Moves (or something like that) and it was sooo sooo fun. You pass the controller around and each person has to do some STRANGE movement thing... and you can only fail 5 of them... lol it's complicated to explain but VERY fun. Then we played Elebits, which is this game where you basically throw crap around a room and zap these little electrical creatures. lol

So, we had a fun time, and departed at about 12:45. We got back to Dan's and I was sooo hungry for dinner because I hadn't eaten anything, (aside from a garlic knot and some Munchos), so Dan made me a PB&J and then it was time for sleeeep!

Now I'm getting ready to go to Price Club, so I'll be back later with another fun filled update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com