Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2007 - 10:59 p.m.
"sirius cds" or "24: hour 7"

Hey Journal!

Ah, the beginning of another week. I realized earlier that I forgot to mention one very important thing in my post-SuperBowl entry. Oh yes, you guess it... the Halftime show with Prince. Oh God. First of all, Price is strange and unusual. I'll never forget driving around in the car with Re, Lau, and Dan, and hearing "Purple Rain" go on for an excruciating ten minutes! LOL What a crappy song. It was unbearable. Anyway, the halftime show, I thought, was rather boring. I don't really have much else to say, just wanted to point that out.

So, today I got up and went to work. Things were pretty slow today. There was plenty of stuff for me to do, with brochures and other random things going on.

On my lunch break, I went to the gas station because my gas light came on on the way to work. I took care of that, and it was FREEZING cold out when I was pumping the gas. It's frigid!

I got home at 5:30 and waited for Dan to come, because we were going to go to the car wash to get his car cleaned off from all the salt and stuff that covered it from being upstate. We had a coupon, and the ad said Touch of Ass was open until 6:00, so we got there at like 5:50, and lo and behold the place was closed! They front door said 6:00, yet they were closed. What beasts. ESPECIALLY when the special coupon is only good from 5-6 you'd think they'd be open.

So...we departed from there, and went over to Dan's. Oh yeah.. HAPPY DAY...we go the CD in the mail from Sirius!! Four CDs actually.. the entire D&R Show from 12/1 when Dan and I were there!! YAY We then went to Best Buy to return what I had bought over the weekend, and on the way we listened to part of the CD. It was great.

It's so funny how some of the stuff that happened and was said I have absolutely no recollection of. Like, I dunno what happened, I must have been in awe of Sirius and looking around the studio that I zoned out and wasn't listening to the show. So weird. We still haven't finished listening to it all, but Dan and I have said a fair amount so far. I love it. :)

Anyway, after Best Buy we went to Panera and got some dinner. Yumm.

Then we headed back to Dan's to watch Jeopardy (1/2 hour late) on the Tivo. Next up Prison Break! Dan said something tonight that really made me think... He said that he was more into the Prison Break storyline then he was 24. I really have to agree, although sort of reluctantly. I love 24, and it has been so great, but I feel like they're just aren't enough episodes in a row to build my suspense. I dunno. Next week is a 2 hour "event" so that's good. I'm excited. It's sweeps again, BTW. Just in case you didn't realize.

So Prison Break was great tonight, I love Sarah, and I'm glad she's back. I like that she tried to kill that FBI guy, and I'm mad at him for teetering on turning them over to the president, but I loved what happened with the voice thing, and the way he realized what had happened. Wonderful!

I really hate Mahone. Why couldn't he just have died when he was shot. Grrr.

Okay, so 24. 24 was good, but again I'm not happy with the whole family thing. I do, however, like the twist they threw in last night about the father, while at the same time, I feel it may be a bit much. Can't wait for the two hours next week!

After that I came home and got ready for bed.. and now I must get some sleep for work tomorrow!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com