Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2007 - 10:30 p.m.
"idol pool" or "raffle to riches"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:48, and went to work. It was freezing out so I bundled up nicely with my gloves and such.

Work was cold, but I found out that putting the heater on the floor rather than on the desk really makes a big difference. It heats the room much more effectively from down there! :)

I organized a lot of boxes in the basement in the morning. I separated most of the stuff that needed to be shredded, and threw out some of the stuff that didn't with the help of my shopping cart!! LOL

On my lunch break it was Card Sharks, Soup, and Sudoku.

Then just before I left for the day Dan's dad and I brought big bags of old papers out to the garbage to make more room in the storage room.

I got home at 5:30 and took a shower, ate dinner, and then departed for Dan's. We watched Jeopardy and I WON!! YEAHHHHH! :) I was very excited. Then we watched Wheel, and because Idol wasn't on till 9, we went to the store to get a "Raffle to Riches" ticket!! Yes, NY Lotto's best chance of winning a million dollars. Ahhh, we can dream, can't we.

So anyway, that was that. We went back to Dan's and watched Idol... I can't wait for Hollywood week next week! That's gonna be exciting. Dan and I have decided to make an Idol pool, much like a Superbowl pool with the top ten girls and boys. $1 a box! Who's in!? Winner gets $100! Of course it's all random, but it's fun.

Anyway, I came home after Idol, had a pretzel, and got ready for bed! Tomorrow is work, and THURSDAY ALREADY!! Unbelievable.. it feels like it was just LAST Thursday when we were getting ready to go upstate for the weekend! Sheesh. Well I'm happy for another weekend!

Alrighty, time for bed...Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com