Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 15, 2007 - 10:27 p.m.
"inspector time" or "the end of the oc draws near"

Hey Journal!!

I woke up today, pretty tired cause I didn't get to sleep till after 12 last night! Grrr! Anyway, the roads were good going to work today, nothing too wild. When I got there, though, the ENTIRE parking lot was a giant sheet of ice! It was soooo slippery!

Once I got in and got settled, I powered up the server and all the computer stuff that had been shut down yesterday, and we were back in business.

Things were going as usual until Bill came in and tried to turn on his computer. His computer happened to be the only one in the building not connected to a surge protector, and his computer wouldn't turn on. So yeah, there is a reason they tell you to use those things. Anyway, I took a look at it, and it seemed like a problem caused by the power supply unit, so I took that one out, and replaced it with one from the golf shop. That was the problem, and the computer started up with no problem at all after replacing it. Then I had to order a new one from Dell to replace the one I had taken from the other computer! lol

So anyway...I then worked on the food inventory thing, we were having a problem with mass produced items coming up the wrong cost.. such as the $100,000+ tomato slices! lol Grrr.

Dan was going to go at 1:00, and take his lunch break, to go over to the place for the inspection, but I decided I wanted to go also, so Dan's dad told me to go, and I left work at 12:50, got there around 1:15, and we met Dan's mom and brother there. The inspector looked all around and did his work, and Dan and I talked to Douglas MacArthur and showed his mom and brother the place. There was a bit of controversy over whether or not to take the electrical panel off the wall in order to check out the wiring behind it, because the inspector didn't know if it was necessary, and he didn't want to chip the paint trying to take it off, but he said it would be a good thing to be done, to make sure there was no aluminum wiring, and so we kinda wanted it done, and then Doug thought we should, so he called the owners and they said to do it, so the guy took it off the wall, and barely made a mark. Everything was fine! :)

Dan's mom enjoyed the place very much! She pointed out some interesting things about it, and asked some good questions! :) Anyway, the inspector finished up and gave us the report. He recommends changing the two power outlets in the kitchen with those ones that have TEST/RESET buttons, and also re-caulking the tiles in the bathtub, just along the base. No biggies. Good news!

So, we took a quick look at the laundry room and "gym" and then we had to get back to work! I took a two hour lunch break today! lol Ahhh. I got back to work and worked more on the ingredient thing, and then before i knew it, it was 5:00!

I got home, watched some TV, and got ready to go out for ice cream. My mom really wanted to get ice cream for some reason!

We were going to meet Dan there at 7:30, but on the way we had to stop at Handy Pantry, because my mom lost her glove today, one of them, and thought she might have dropped it there. She actually went into the card store nextdoor first, and when she did, they had it right there on the window sill waiting for her! lol

We then went to Friendly's and met Dan there at 7:35. We had a nice ice cream time, Dan and I got cone heads. Mmm.

After that I hurried home for my Thursday night TV! I was about 20 minutes behind, but I watched Ugly Betty and the OC! (Thanks Tivo!!)

Ugly Betty was good tonight! I loved it. I love Ugly Betty.. no more to be said! lol

The OC was alright, I enjoyed, but it's nothing compared to last season. I liked the idea of the earthquake, but the stuff they made happen wasn't too great. My absolute favorite part of tonight's episode, as random as it was, was when the ice cream boy told Julie that they were stuck because the pier washed away, the face she made, and then the next face she made... were amazing! I think I'm gonna try to get a screenshot or something of it. It was classic. That's why Julie is one of my favorite characters on this show.

OKAY THE DRAMA OF THIS KEYBOARD IS CRAZY! IT IS THE WORST KEYBOARD EVER!!!!!!! I STILL NEED TO GET MY OLD ONE HOOKED UP!!!!

Okay, so more OC.. I couldn't believe it when they got home and the whole house was destroyed when they walked in the front door!!! Also, I could have sworn they said someone wasn't gonna make it through the earthquake...I wonder what happened to that. THE MOST NOTEWORTHY THING of the episode tonight was probably the coming attractions for next week's Series Finale!! Awww! I know, I loved the OC, but it is indeed time to say goodbye! So, I assume it's in the future, because Kirsten has the baby, Julie (it looks like) is getting married, and in a rewind of that scene, it certainly looks like she's marrying THE BULLIT! Really!? Who knows! They also claim other surprises to be coming, so we'll have to wait and see. I just can't believe there's only one more episode.

Anyway, after that I watched Jeopardy which I had missed earlier, and now I must get ready for bed.

One more thing.. check the podcast, I posted something interesting on there, Not a real podcast, but something to hold you over till I can actually make one again!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY and that means FUN! lol Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com