Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2007 - 11:47 a.m.
"ikea ideas" or "steve's home again"

Hey Journal!!

Woo! Last night was fun! Yesterday morning Dan and I wanted to get up by 12:00. We actually got up earlier, and I was over his house by 12, I believe. I can't really remember! lol

Anyway, we went to Ikea to get some ideas for our place, and it's funny because the people who are there now have this giant mirror, and we didn't know if we liked it enough to get one like it.. and it turns out that the EXACT SAME ONE was at Ikea!

Oh oh...before Ikea we went to Chipotle. All I can say is SPICY. I got just chicken and rice, on the Less Spicy and Least Spicy menus, respectively.. STILL my mouth was burning! It was good, but I was mad because I needed a fork, and they keep the forks near the soda machines in little inset containers. Well, one of the fork holders was COVERED in soda that someone must have spilled, so all the forks were sticky and wet, so I certainly wasn't gonna use them... then the other holder had all sticky stuff on the forks and crumbs in it, so I was not happy. Dan asked them for more forks, but no one made a move to help us, so I got mad and went over to the counter, opened the cabinets up and found a giant package of forks... I couldn't figure out how to get one detached from the group..so I took all of them.

Anyway, after that we went to Ikea, it was fun as always... we got some good ideas.. Ikea is always hit or miss cause you want something nice and affordable, but you have to be careful because a lot of their stuff is cheap looking, or crappy feeling, but we found a nice table for the kitchen with four chairs, and we found glasses and plate sets we want. We wrote down all the #s and will go back and get them at a later date.

So...after Ikea we walked around the mall, got a Pretzel, and then headed back home. We made some Jello shots for later on in the evening, and then I came home to take a shower and stuff.

Dan picked me up and we went to dinner at Ruby Tuesday's and visited Joey. Dinner was good, I got the chicken pot pie and I'm getting more used to the funky taste of it. I like it, and the chicken is good.. but it has a weird taste to it.

It was fun seeing Joey, we got to talk to him a lot, and his friend Jill was there, too.

After dinner we headed back to Dan's. Jen B coudn't come because she had to take Kristen to the hospital, and Lau couldn't come, and Jess couldn't come, and Mike couldn't come, and Bobby couldn't come... Well.. you get the picture, so we were a little sad that it was gonna be a dud... but around 10:00 Liz came, and then the fun began. My drink of the night was "Captain and Caffeine Free Coke." LOL Shortly after Liz arrived, Steve, Christopher, Hulya, and Drew arrived! We had a fun night, the Jello shots were good, and Liz brought PlayStation 2 and her Guitar Hero game! It was a big hit. Re came by later on, after Sabrina's b-day party. We played Shout About Movies, which was quite fun, but somehow the Final round got skipped. I hate when that happens, it gets frozen, then I press the button a few times, and before you know it, you ruined it!

Anyway, we got to bed at about 3:30ish, and that was that! This morning we got Bagels, and read the paper, and the I headed home.

Oh oh... I have funny joke that I'm gonna post later.. so check back for that... I'll be back with the recap of the rest of the day later on!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com