Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 20, 2007 - 9:59 p.m.
"tuesday alone at work" or "more on sirius and xm"

Hey Journal!

Today started off with getting up for work, getting ready, and heading out!  Big Surprise.  The Sirius Conference call was delayed about 15 minutes due to technical errors, so when I got to work I called in, and had to give my name and information to the lady who then connected me.  I listened to it on Speaker in the office for the entire hour.  Basically it started with Mel Karmazin talking about the merger, and pointing out that the lady mispronounced his name.  LOL  Then the XM Chairman talked a little.  There was a PowerPoint presentation, too.  Really they talked a lot about the potential of content and pushed the "a la carte" model (which I hate) and they also talked about the reasons WHY Satellite radio has to do this in order to stay competitive with the other digital media such as MP3 Players, iPods, etc.  I dunno..  I see what they mean, instead of Satellite as a MEDIUM, satellite would be one company.  When you think about it like that it makes a better case for why the FCC might change some rules, but still I don't think this merger business is a good idea.  They took questions at the end of the call, and a few people asked what would happen to the price for consumers.  They were rather indirect with their answer, which pretty much led to one conclusion.  See, what thy said was "the price point" is very important, this being that the price needs to be carefully set taking into consideration the content offered.  So, basically the price just has to match the product.  Then they talked about how they would offer such a wide range of new content.  So, let's see... more content would mean the price could be set higher perhaps?  Not so fun.  I don't know.  I still am not happy with this.  Who would have thought I might be rooting for the NAB to get their way.  Grrrrrrrrr.

Anyway, work was good today, noone was in the office today but me.  I finished almost everything I had to do by 11:30, and so the rest of the day was kind slow but I found stuff to do.  I spent a while re-arranging some of the wires in the office, they were plugged in in inconvenient outlets farther away than they should be.. so I unhooked the copy machine and took all the wires, and sorted them out, and found the best way to plug them all in. LOL

Lauren and I talked a lot today, the restaurant wasn't too busy.  We left at 4:30 because the restaurant was finished for the day, so we departed!

I got home around 4:50 and took a shower, watched some TV, and then got ready for a Jeopardy!  I ate some Spaghetti, and watched TV.

At 8:00 it was time for Idol, the first week of actual competition and it was the boys' turn to go!  I dunno how I felt... after the first two songs and the endless commercial breaks, I decided I really couldn't take watching them all for two hours, so I came online for a bit.  It was just kinda boring.  I payed attention while I was on the computer, but I couldn't bring myself to devote all my attention to it!!

Anyway, now I'm gonna get going and get ready for bed... I wanna be in bed by 10:30! Woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com