Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2007 - 10:12 p.m.
"farewell oc"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and was tired, but not as tired as yesterday. I need to get some rest cause this weekend is gonna be nonstop! lol I need to prepare now!

So, work was good today... pretty much the unusual.. Worked more on the handbook and also on next months invoices for late dues and deposits. Grr.. Why can't these people pay their bills on time!?

Things were back to normal today, Dan's Dad and Mom were there, Diane was back, and Bill came in, so there were many more things going on than there were the past few days!

On my lunch break I watched Card Sharks and did a Sudoku! It was the one for this Sunday, it was quite easy! I liked it though.

After lunch I made an ad for our ad in Newsday. The old one was ugly and really unprofessional! I think the new one is a step up. So be sure to check Newsday next week for my thing. lol We are also advertising on Google AdWords now, and we got TONS of hits today, about 100% more than usual. How many of them are really GOOD leads? I don't know.. or how many of them will lead to people requesting membership info? I do not know, let's hope it works, cause it's relatively inexpensive, and clearly effective in generating viewers, the question is how valid the responses will be.

After that I sent out an email to the members, and posted on the website a little blurb about the projection of when the course will open for the season.

Anyway, I departed at 5, got home around 5:45, and did a harder Sudoku and ate dinner. We had chicken from Price Club. Mmmm.

I then took a shower and got ready for TV tonight! I was upset to learn the Ugly Betty was not on tonight! I was planning on watching it over Idol, but since it wasn't on, I watched Idol instead. It was a little drawn out, so I did another Sudoku! lol Then I started sewing my blanket on my bed, cause it had a big opening where the fluff was starting to come out, so I just closed it up!

Next up was the FINAL EPISODE OF THE OC! Ah, thinking back to when I got hooked. Season 1 and 2 were amazing. One of the best shows I have ever watched... but it was definitely time to let go. I will miss watching it, my Thursday nights are gonna be lonely without it! Tonight's episode was a little less than amazing... It was nice that they tied up all the loose ends, cause there's really nothing worse than a show ending with no clear explanations of stuff that happened. The thing with Julie and the Bullit, I dunno.. how many times can you get together and break up with the same guy! LOL She's a little much with that. Then deciding she wants to be single after flying her whole wedding down to Berkley? Strange. I felt sad about their house. I liked the Cohen house, it was such a big part of the show! :( I feel like they should have found a way to incorporate more about all the characters that have been on the show since the beginning, like Caleb, Lindsay, Jimmy, Luke, Anna, Marissa, etc. I know it mighta been hard since I'm sure they wouldn't all have been available but even clips somehow appropriately worked in might have been good. Anyway, The OC's over... I'll miss it!!

So, now I must get ready for bed.. Tomorrow is work and FRIDAY!!! I love how fast Fridays keep coming... cause I'm counting down to April! lol This weekend is James's Birthday and the Atlantic City, so that should be fun! Tomorrow after work Dan and I have to go sign papers for our place!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com