Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2007 - 11:45 p.m.
"welcome to the boneyard!"

Hey Journal!

Woo for Friday!!  Today was a pretty usual day, I got up and went to work, and things there were pretty typical. lol  I did a lot of work in the morning getting invoices ready to send to the remaining delinquent members. The internet went down again (surprise) and that limited the things  I could do, but I called the people to come fix it.  The guy was there for a while, and he said what everyone else says, which is that Verizon needs to lay new Fiber Optic cables for us, but they're dragging their feet, so we have crappy, unreliable copper cable that's old instead.  Nice.

On my lunch break, I went to the bank and then had my lunch.  Later in the day we had some computer troubles with credit cards.  The internet came back for about 20 minutes, and we were able to process the cards which was very lucky...however we had a slight problem because two of the numbers they had written down were INCORRECT!  Unbelievable, I know... how does that happppppen! arrrg.  I dunno what wound up happening with that because Lauren left them for Jackie.

I departed at 5 and came home, then Dan and I were supposed to go sign papers for our place, but the lawyer called and cancelled on us.  How rude.  So instead we picked up Dan's car from Toyota where it was getting an oil change and 15,000 mile check-up.  We then got Re and went to Panera for dinner.  While there, we ran into none other than Jen B and Kristen!  I always see Beytins at Panera!  Last time it was Rust and B Beyt, now Jen B!  Craziness.   They were going to the Home Show afterwards!

After our food, we hung around for a little while because we wanted to see if these old ladies were ever going to leave... they had been sitting there for quite some time!  We stopped by our new place and walked by the outside to show Re.  We then went to Dunkin Donuts to get a snack.  We picked up Lau and went bowling at 300, where we had a very unpleasant lane captain. :(  So sad.  Her name was Megan, and she was not friendly.

I did really well, got a new high score (I think) of 131!  After Bowling we went back to Dan's and played Dominos, which is where the title of this entry comes in.  Lau started tapping the dominos on the table, and then we all followed... and somehow it became a chant of "WELCOME TO THE BONE YARD!, WELCOME TO THE BONE YARD!"  It was hysterical!

Anyway, we played a few games, and then a tournament!  It was fun.  Now I'm home and must get to bed cause tomorrow is James's birthday and we're going to the city!  Should be fun times!!!!!  I need sleep though, I'm tired!  So until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com