Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2007 - 10:45 p.m.
"james's 26th birthday" or "down the hatch"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I'm writing my entry for Saturday, and although the date above says that it's actually Saturday evening, it is not. This happened because I thought I was actually gonna attempt an entry last night, but I wound up being wayyy to tired!!! lol

Okay, so Saturday morning I got up at about 8:45, which was a little too early for a Saturday, but later than I get up for work, so I was good with that. lol Dan came over to my house at 9:15 and my mom drove us to Ronkonkoma to the train station. We got bagels and drinks and then got tickets and off we went on the 9:43 train.

We got to Penn at about 11:00, and we had some time to kill before Anthony and James arrived so we went to the bathroom, went to K-Mart, and then went to the little "Customer Service" office to see what track their train was coming in on. The lady in there was great, Dan conversed with her for a while.. she said she's been working for the railroad for 17 years and she's gonna retire soon, and all kinds of stuff. lol She was fun.

Track 21 was the answer. We hung out over near there, and Anthony called me when they got off, and they were coming up the stairs. We went to McDoanld's so they could get some food, and we met their friends Patrick, Amanda, and Ralph.

We then took a taxi down to "Down the Hatch"! We had to wait outside for a little while till it opened, but not for too long.

Now, the rest of the afternoon/evening I don't quite know how to tackle journal-wise. I'll do my best to remember what all went down.. We got in and tried to get a table, but the only two big tables there were gone in a matter of seconds, so we managed to grab a little round one and pulled it off into the corner so we had somewhat of an "area" for ourselves!

They have a special which is basically all you can eat wings, and all you can drink beer from 1pm-6pm, but seeing as I don't like beer, I did not participate in that... I did good with my Captain and Cokes, although I had too many (only because of the caffeine, which haunted me at night...) Anyway, we had a GREAT time... there was so much craziness going on! I loved it. Mary Kate and Sara (without the H, I remember) helped me learn how to play the card game we were playing. That was lots of fun, then Patrick and I bonded with the table next to us. I learned all of their names in order. Trisch the Dish, Tabitha, Tracy, Lauren, and Summer! However Trisch (yes, she told me it's with a C) and Summer were our table liaisons, if you will. LOL They were great. I forget exactly where they're from, but I believe they went to Hofstra, and Trisch lives near Hofstra.. They were crazy, and lots of fun! There were several other people there that we met, everyone was cool... Patrick, who's an English teacher, and works in a school district that I've never heard of before called Herricks. lol James kept going across the street for shots, or ... just to go outside, I'm not really sure, he kept disappearing a lot. We played another card game called ELECTRICITY. That was fun too... Basically, everything was fun and exciting, and we had a great time.

I was traumatized when they sent me up to the bar to get another pitcher of beer and the girl threw my tickets away and told me I "didn't have the special!" To which I replied that I don't even like beer and my friends wanted me to get it for them. I can't remember what she told me after that, I think it was that she didn't have any pitchers left, but I was sad that she rejected me. lol

Anyway, at 6:00 we departed from the bar and converged across the street on the corner, where James was verbally abusing a poor little girl and her mother. LOL Well, he said something inappropriate to them, not exactly sure what. Anyway, in trying to make amends for that, we learned that the girl's name was Leilani, which means Heavenly Flower? (I'm not sure, Patrick knows.) in Hawaiian. She was raising money for pediatric cancer, and she already raised about $6,000, I think. Her mother smoked, which is a little ironic, and I believe was the subject of James's comments.

So, after that we went to a little bar around the corner, but then we decided we were hungry, so Dan, Patrick, Gina, and I went in search of a pizza place. We walked in a horseshoe, and found one, which incidentally was had very enjoyable pizza. We consumed, and then headed back.

James was outside most of the time, and got kicked out of another bar across the street, but Dan, Patrick, and I were standing in the doorway of the other bar talking to random people who came by. I also talked to James's brother about golf and such. I can't really remember what all went down then, though.

Dan and I departed around 7:30 and headed back to Penn via the subway! We would have had to wait an hour for a train to Ronkonkoma, so we took the Huntington one which left at about 8:33, and we got to Huntington at 9:38. Dan's Dad picked us up there, and took us to Dan's house, and my mom picked me up there and I went home. I was planning on going back to Dan's but it was too late and I was exhausted, so I decided just to sleep at home.

I had to get up early to go to Atlantic City, of course, so I needed some sleep! I had a hard time sleeping though cause my heart was beating hard from the caffeine. This is why I don't drink Coke anymore. I need to keep away from that.

Anyway, I'm sure I forgot something that I wanted to write about...so much went on, but It was a really fun day, we had a great time!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com