Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2007 - 9:36 p.m.
"the 'wolves apologize " or "sign here here here and here"

Hey Journal!

Phew..tonight was a hectic night for me, finally home and getting ready for bed...

I got up at the usual time and got ready for work, took a change of clothes and departed.

Work was quiet again this morning, I was the only one there until about 10:00 when Dan's dad arrived.

I had lots of stuff to do today, and the Ad I made was in Newsday, page A51. Check it out if you please. Dan's brother came in today and helped do brochures and stuff, so that was cool.

For lunch I had a Hamburger and then later on I ate my soup and watched Card Sharks in the "new" breakroom. New because we put up a wall in the old one, cutting it in half to make room for bag storage! It's still big, though. (For a break room!)

So anyway, Toward the end of the day Dan's dad and I went to the basement again and threw out boxes and boxes of old paperwork. Surprisingly there was ample room in the dumpster and now ALL receipts from 1995-1999 have been thrown out!!! How exciting is that!! We also got rid of lots of old papers and contracts. There is SO MUCH ROOM left now. We can finally organize.

Anyway, the internet went down AGAIN today and so I called them, then wrote another email, and while I was downstairs a woman called and left me a VM. She was calling from the Vice President of the company's office. She said he forwarded her my letter and that she was going to work with me to find a permanent solution. She said that their service had been unacceptable, and that they may have an engineer come to assess our situation in order to recommend a solution. :) We need it. Believe me.

So, I departed work at 5:15 and had to go sign papers at the lawyer's office, but I took the wrong way there, and wound up getting there AFTER Dan when Dan got out of work 15 minutes after I left.

It was okay though, cause the lawyer wasn't there when we got there. He was running late. His partner went over some stuff with us. (After we sat in the conference room for like 15 mins. They have many strange books in there. And weird staplers.) Anyway, we went over everything, and halfway through our guy came back. He's crazy. He thinks very highly of himself, and apparently enjoys the company of hookers. Ah well... As long as he does our contract right.

So anyway, after that we went over to Dan's and watched Jeopardy and I had some chicken nuggets for dinner.

After Jeops, we transferred money for the check I have to bring tomorrow.. Well, we attempted to transfer it, but Bank of America has a $1,000 limit per day, so boo to that, so now tomorrow I have to go to the bank in the AM, deposit the money into my account, then write another check for the same amount and bring it to the office. Not too bad.

Anyway, I got home and took a shower and then started watching my Tivoed Idol 30 minutes late. I was caught up in 15 minutes because of the crazy commercials. It was very sad when the girl got kicked off and was crying.. i felt bad that she couldn't sing her song, but I felt like that was so normal. I don't understand how they make people sing after they lose. I don't like that. PLUS, if someone gets voted off, then that means that the majority of votes did not go to him/her... SO that means people don't want to see them anymore.. so why should they sing AGAIN! I don't like that.

Also, I was appalled that AJ got voted off instead of Sanjaya. Apparently as surprised as Sanjaya too. He was bbbbaaaaadddd.. and he's annoying, he needs to go.

So, after Idol it was another episode of Smarter than a 5th Grader. Strange people on that show... the girl Alana is SO WEIRD..she claps at everything and laughs for no reason! Then the kid Kyle is such a freak! Strange children.

Anyway, I MUST get to bed now... it's been a long day/week. Tomorrow's FRIDAY! yay! No big plans, but it'll be relaxing!

Alrighty...until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com