Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2007 - 1:33 a.m.
"worst car day ever"

Hey Journal!

Well, let me tell you...today was one of the worst days ever... Everything just seemed to go wrong, one thing after the other!!

I got up early to go to the bank and drop of a check at that lawyer's office for our place. All of that went very smoothly and I was very happy...

I got to work about 10 minutes late because I had to wait for the bank to open and such, and it was pouring raining and there was lots of craziness, so I was getting out of my car, trying to open this stupid umbrella, and get my lunch and stuff... and I got out of the car, closed the door, and looked back.. Yeah.. locked the keys in.

The windshield wipers were going and the radio was on just to mock me. LOL

I went in, and Fran suggested that I call Frank from the maintenance department beause he has a thing to get into cars. So I asked him if he could get in, and he brought the thing, and he tried for a while but couldn't get the doors open with it. He said that some newer cars are much harder to get open.. which I guess is comforting when I haven't locked my keys inside.

So anyway, I called AAA and they said they were coming... but long story short, I spoke to a lady from the place that was coming, and she was rude and bitchy, and said it might be 4 hours, so I borrowed Dan's mom's car and went home to get my spare keys. I got back to work, and when I did, they had already come and opened it. Grrr.

So...my day was such a waste up to that point..12:30. I felt like I had to do something productive to redeem myself. I got some stuff done at work, so it wasn't a total waste.

We threw out lots more bags of garbage and that was very good.

So, 5:00 I departed from work determined to put this bad day behind me and have a fun Friday night!

I got about 4 minutes away from work, and my check engine light went on... then the temperature thing started going up up up and got into the RED zone! I knew I had to pull over, but I wanted to get off the busy road I was on, and then these two other lights came on, and Exclamation point, and something else!

So, I turned off the road and onto a side road. I opened up the hood, and there was smoke coming out. Sooo, I called Dan's dad at work, and he said he was gonna come see what the deal was, and bring water.

He brought a jug of water and the antifreeze thing was completely empty.. SO, we put the water in. However, all of a sudden we heard the water dripping down on the ground. Dan's dad checked it out, and there was a huge hole in one of the hoses. Grrrrr.

So I called AAA and they sent a tow truck, and we had it taken to a gas station down the road.

Dan's dad took me back to Dan's and we watched Jeopardy and then I departed to come home. I took a shower and stuff and then came back over and slept over there.

We went to Starbucks at like 11:30ish, and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow is furniture shopping!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com