Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2007 - 12:34 a.m.
"bob's discount furniture" or "never-ending car troubles"

Hey Journal!

I'm writing Saturday's entry tonight cause I was a little tired last night and didn't feel like it when I got home...

So yesterday, I got up at Dan's and we wanted to go furniture shopping... so I had some waffles for breakfast even though I don't generally enjoy waffles, and then we got dressed and ready to go.

First we went to the car place to pick up my car. I was soo soo soo soo soo happy that it only cost $87 to fix. I mean, that's a lot, but I was afraid it was gonna be like $600! That would have been awful!

Sadly, however, when I got in the car, the Check Engine light was still on, and we asked them about it, but they weren't really that friendly about it, and he said it would cost another $70 to look at it! CRAZY! So we decided to take the car to the golf course, and leave it there, then take it to Vinny's today to get looked at.

So, we continued on over to Bob's Discount Furniture which just opened up in Farmingdale! It was a pretty nice place and we perused the goods. We actually found a whole set we really enjoyed! I'm getting so excited cause things are coming together! We also looked over at Levitz, but they were too expensive.

Anyway, after that we dropped Dan's brother and Jessica off at the golf course to do the coat check for a party. Then Me, Dan, and his mom went to Ikea!

We first stopped for lunch at Boston Market, and we had an enjoyable lunch.

Okay, so we went to Ikea, and looked around, we found a nice table thing for our TV and also some bookshelves and again, our kitchen table. We didn't buy anything yet, though.. but it was good getting an idea!

We departed there at 5:00 and headed over to a place called the "Fairway Market" which was a crazy food store in Plainview where Dan's mom wanted to get some Fillet Mignon, and apparently they had "fully timmed" cuts. Yes, Timmed. Not Trimmed. It was a crazy.

So, we got back to Dan's and I decided to come home for a bit and take a shower, and then figure out what to do with the rest of the day.

I ate dinner..Chicken Soup, and then took a shower. We decided to go over Lau's house for a night of fun and excitement, so we met there at 8:30.

Actually, I was first there, and Lau and I conversed in the basement until Re arrived, and then we reminisced about middle school, and soon after Dan arrived. We played some pool...Cut throat, and Pill pool(?), and then decided to play "You Don't Know Jack" which I had never played before, but enjoyed. It was sooo weird. Then we hung around and lau conversed with some people online, and Dan, Re, and I helped in the conversation. LOL It was very funny.

I got home around 2:00, I think, and got to bed around 3... but now I must get my day started!

Until later...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com