Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2007 - 10:04 p.m.
"sudoku tournament #2"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:40, way too early, at Dan's house. We got up and got ready for work, and then departed a little after 8. We stopped at the bagel store to purchase bagels, newspapers, and I got some Orange Juice.

I then dropped Dan off at work, and then continued my journey to work. I got there just before 9, and on the way I listened to Justin Guarini and Kimberly something from American Idol on Howard. It was funny, they were good guests, and Howard asked some funny questions!

Work was good today, I got lots and lots accomplished. I printed all of the invoices for the April 1st payment. How exciting. (especially since some of these fools still haven't made their payments from April!! Grrr!)

After that, I set up a whole check-off sheet/worksheet in Excel which uses the values from all of my other worksheets to determine what has and hasn't been paid yet.

Then I had to do some more stuff in preparation for mailing these things out.

I went to lunch at about 2:15 and ate my soup and watched Card Sharks! The same guy has been on for over a week, I think! He's this guy in a wheel chair (in the 2:30 episode) and he keeps winning and winning and winning! He's unbeatable!

Anyway, after that it was time for the Sudoku Challenge! Steve, Jackie, Lauren, Bill, and I sat at the bar and had another Sudoku race! It was crazy. Jackie won the first game, and Lauren won the second. I was sad cause I wanted to win!

Then guys came to shampoo the carpet in the restaurant, so I helped Lauren move some chairs, but the guys did most of the re-arranging, so that was good. Then I went back upstairs and had a whole thing to write up for one of the members. Then I talked to Lauren and Diane about furniture, and then it was 5:00!

I headed over to pick up Dan from work, talked to Kristen on the phone on the way, then Dan and I went to get haircuts. Unfortunately Arthur was not there today, so I didn't get one, and I'm really in need of one right now!

Dan got his cut though, and then we went back to his house. I had Spaghetti O's for dinner, then watched Jeopardy.

After that Dan dropped me off at home, but we stopped to get a lotto ticket at Kubhar and Gifts. You know.. for the 375 Million tonight.

Sadly, I left my phone at Dan's, so I am feeling very detached right now.

I watched Idol, and it was BORING tonight. Very very boring. I hope the girls are better tomorrow. Thankfully HOUSE has returned! It was a good episode tonight, and now THE CLOSER is on TNT, and I must go watch. It's an old episode, but I've never seen it before, so I must.

Tomorrow is Wednesday, and is supposed to be cold and potentially snowy! Ahh! NO SNOW!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com