Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 08, 2007 - 10:47 p.m.
"late morning" or "ikea"

Hey Journal!

Well today was quite the busy Thursday!  I actually started out the day by sleeping nice and late.  I woke up at 9:00, and went to work at 10.  It was nice to get an extra hour of sleep, and I was pretty refreshed for the day as a result!

Work was good, the Verizon guy came AGAIN to look at the internet.  I actually got a call from the company and they are going to LAY BRAND NEW CABLES to the golf course, but it's going to take a few weeks!  How exciting.  I'm glad I wrote that two-page letter to the Vice President of the company! haha.  So great.  I can't wait till our internet never goes down.  Reliability is a great thing.

Anyway, Dan's brother came in today and did lots of work on the brochures, and on my lunch break we went to the bank and deposited another check, so that my account had enough money for the check I had to write to the lawyer, again.  We had yet another Sudoku tournament today, and Steve won.  I haven't been doing so good lately!  Towards the end of the day, Dan's dad and I went downstairs and we threw out lots and lots of boxes of crap.  The storage room is almost completely done.  Now we're gonna back back and throw out old stuff in the other storage area behind my old office.

There was also a large old copy machine that had been in the basement for over five years, and we were gonna bring it to the dumpster, but I got the idea that my grandma might like it... so I called her up, and she did, so I took I put it in my car.  On the way out, Dan's dad asked me to put something in his car, and then I came back in, and did some more work, and departed 10 mins early because we were planning on going to Ikea, and I wanted to eat dinner when I got home, and then go over to Dan's and leave.. So I had to be fast.

I got halfway home, and my phone rings, it's Dan's dad... I TOOK HIS CAR KEYS with me!  Ughhh!!  LOL I was gonna drive back and give them to him, but he decided to go home with Dan's mom and I brought the keys over when it was time to go.  (I'll explain in a minute)   So, I got home, ate my dinner... we had LIMA BEANS with dinner tonight! I LOVE LIMA BEANS! :)

Anyway, I then headed over to Dan's, and we took my car, and picked up Dan's dad's car at the golf course, then went to Ikea.  We wanted to purchase the kitchen table and TV table there, but unfortunately the TV table was not in stock! It was so sad.  We reallly wanted it, too.  But, while we were there we also got glasses, and wine gasses, and plates, and some other little things we needed!  How exciting. :)

After that, we went to the Broadway Diner for some dinner.  I was taping Idol on my Tivo, but when we sat down to eat, we hear IDOL on the TV there!!  Ahhh. I was trying not to pay attention, but it was hard.  Then Dan's dad wanted to move because it was too cold by the door, and I was happy cause I had no ability to see the TV anymore!

We brought the stuff we purchased back to Dan's, and then I departed and came home.  I just watched Idol, and I cannnn't believe that Sundance got kicked off instead of stupid Sanjaya.  He's AWFUL.  I mean, Sundance is bad too, but Sanjaya really needed to go.  Blah.  I also can't believe that it was only two more weeks past THIS week in last season that Kevin Covais was voted off.  So sad.

Anwyay, I must get to bed now!  Work tomorrow... but it's FRIDAY!! YEAH! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com