Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2007 - 12:58 p.m.
"bob's furniture is our furniture!"

Hey Journal!

Sorry I'm late... but I was tired last night, so I didn't get a chance to write. I feel like this is happening a lot on the weekends! Grr..

So...Friday.. I got up yesterday at the usual time and off I went to work!

Work was pretty good, nothing out of the ordinary happened..especially in the morning. Debbie came in to talk with Steve... I talked a little to her afterwards.

I had french bread pizza for lunch, it was enjoyable. On my lunch break I went to the bank & deposited my check. When I got back, Steve wanted to do another Sudoku challenge, and I had a lot of work to do, so I tried to say no, but they roped me into it anyway! We sat in the restaurant and played. Jackie won.. She's crazy..she always wins!

I departed work at 5:00, and headed home. I ate dinner, Spaghetti, and then went over to Dan's. We watched TV for a bit, and then didn't really have anything to do, and everyone was busy last night. We decided to go back to Bob's discount furniture and take another look around, and Dan's Mom, Dad, and brother came also.

We looked at the couch again and decided we liked it, and then we went talked to the salesman about the prices and stuff. He was a nice guy, but a little crazy. After he went to write up the paperwork for the couch, tables, lamps, and rug...we were walking around and saw a GREAT TV table. Sooo much nicer than Akrobat at Ikea, and only $50 more! Now I'm happy akrobat wasn't in stock the other day! Woo! We added that too.

Anyway, we put a down payment down on it all, and I'm glad we have all that picked out. I'm happy with our purchases. Now I just can't wait till April 15th! AHHH It's taking so long!

We went to McDonald's on the way back and got McFlurrys, then we went back to Dan's. We still didn't have anything to do, really... so Dan and I watched the end of Groundhog Day. I enjoy that movie.. so many people do not like it, but I do. :)

Anyway, after that I headed home, and was very tired, and went right to bed!

So that was the day yesterday! I'll be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com