Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2007 - 10:41 p.m.
"24: hour 13" or "psycho bitch"

Hey Journal!

Ah, the start of yet another funn-filled week! Monday! I got up this morning at 7:50 and was a little tired, but I got up and ready and off to work I went.

I got there at about 8:50, and I had a bunch of stuff to do today. First, I started by cleaning off my desk and bringing up some things from my old office. It's a little sad leaving my old desk behind, but I know it's the beginning of a new year and some different stuff at work, so I'm happy. I brought up lots of stuff, and forced myself to throw away lots of old crap.

Next I had to do some stuff for the members' website, and a bunch of other randomness.

I had lunch at 12:00, a Grilled cheese, and then went to lunch at 2, and had some soup. After my lunch break I went back upstairs, but soon another Sudoku game was held. This one didn't last too long, but I came in 3rd. 3 out of 5.

I departed at 5:00 and headed home. I ate dinner, watched some TV, and then did some work on the website for work. Had a few pictures to make and put online..

I departed at about 7:00 and headed over to Dan's for our Monday TV night... AND WHAT A STORY I HAVE!!! Let me tell you the story of PSYCHO BITCH! Well, let's first start with the background info... I'm heading down the road, and there's 1 car in front of me, and NO cars behind me. So, There's a little car waiting to turn out of a small driveway. There's a fair amount of room between me and the car in front of me, and this little car decided to pull out in the space.

Fine. I mean, if it were me, I think I would have waited till that last car (me) passed, and then I'd have had all the space I needed.. but it wasn't so bad that she came out. SO... She turns right from this driveway, into the lane I am in. She starts to go down the road a little, and about 5 seconds later, she moved over into the turning lane on the left. (So, to set the visual.. she was no longer in my lane, she was on the left side of me, in the turning lane.) I thought that was a fast move, but whatever, I figured she was turning into the apartment place on the left side. She comes to a stop in the turning lane. So, I continue driving, and pass her, and as I do she beeps at me! Then she starts driving really fast behind me, and when I got to a light, I look in my mirror, and she's like.. throwing a tantrum, screaming and waving her arms! LOL It was hysterical, but psycho!

Here's a map to illustrate the situation...


The "Car" in the front is the approximate position of the car in front of me, and the one labeled "Me" is just about where I was. (Very convenient satellite picture.) Anyway, the Driveway is where the crazy car originated. The green path is her move from my lane to the turning lane, and the X is where she stopped.

So, we continue down the road, and once the lane split, she sped past me and kept beeping again!! WHAT A LOON!!!

Okay, so I got to Dan's and we watched Jeopardy on the Tivo. I did really good, and I got the Final Jeopardy question! YEAH!! "ITALICS" :)

After that we were all geared up to watch Prison Break, but sadly it was not on. How horrible is that! Grrrr.

So, we hung around, and soon enough it was time for 24!! Tonight's episode was good. I loved the return of Martha Logan, and I thought Jack's goings-on were pretty good today, too.

Anyway, after the show I came home, ate a frozen pretzel, and here I am! I must get to bed soon! I'm tired, and I need to shave first!

Tomorrow is work, and then Idol! What a plan!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com