Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2007 - 12:02 a.m.
"measuring up"

Hey Journal!

I'm so excited I have no work tomorrow! :)  It was a crazy Sunday, but the anticipation of a nice day off tomorrow makes me very happy.  I got up this morning at about 12:00.  I kept waking up and trying to fall back to sleep, but my room is getting brighter and brighter.  It's most annoying.

Anyway, I got up and hung around the house for a while...took a shower, and watched TV, then got ready to go to Dan's.   I went over and we watched some TV For some reason, I can't really remember what we watched, but I remember it being interesting.  Very weird.  Then Dan watched part of some movie, and I went online to play Word Whomp on Pogo.  That game really is enjoyable.

A little before 6:00 we departed to go over to our new place to get some measurements for furniture we need to get, and for my mom and Dan's dad to see it.  We got there and my mom was already in the parking lot, so we went in and Doug wasn't there yet, so we waited.  There was a letter for us taped to the front door lol yes, it was random, but it was because the furniture place sent us a "Thank You" card to that address. Wild! lol  So, Doug arrived a minute later, and we went inside.  He showed my mom around, while Dan's parents explored, and Dan and I took measurements.  Then He talked to everyone and such.  Dan and I measured every wall and got all the info we needed in order to plan out what to buy!

I almost left my jacket inside!!  Doug was just about to lock the door, and I realized I didn't have it!  Woops!  That woulda been funny!

So, after that Dan's mom and dad, Dan and I went to Meson Ole for dinner!  We went to the one in Commack, which is UNBELIEVABLY small!  We had to wait about 40 minutes for a table for 4 people.. there's nooo room in that place.  It was nice though, and I enjoyed my Arroz con Pollo.  One thing they do differently than the one in Centereach is that they don't mix the Arroz con Pollo like they do at the other one.  In Centereach, they take it out of that skillet thing and put it on a regular plate for you.  It was a fun dinner though, I enjoyed.

After that we picked up Dan's brother at the McDonald's where Jessica's mom dropped him off.  Then we headed back.  We were watching TV and noticed that Without a Trace was JUST starting on channel 2 at like 10:40, which was strange, but we realized there was some sports event on before and it was pushed back. So, we watched it, and I was into the show, but I wanted to go home cause it was getting late, so I called home and asked my mom to record it on my Tivo, HOWEVER, when I got home I went to watch it, and GRRR.....I forgot it was on LATE, and the Tivo thought it was recording the news, so it ended RIGHT at the point where I left Dan's.  Great! LOL

Anyway, I'm gonna head to bed now!  No work tomorrow! YEAHHH for relaxing! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com