Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2007 - 11:10 p.m.
"crazy tv games" or "24: hour 14"

Hey Journal!

I found myself saying, "March comes in like a lion and out like a Chichen Itza" today.� No, I'm not really sure what that means, but I liked it.

I got up today at 11:30.� I really woke up for good around 10:40.� You see, from about 8:00 on, I kept waking up partly because of habit, and mostly because of the light in my room.� As you know I hate light in the morning, and for some reason my room is brighter than ever in the mornings.� It drives me CRAZY.� I can't find that eye covering thing I used to have, and so I was using a blanket for a while, but it was too hot, so I grabbed a shirt that was laying next to my bed, and took the arm and wrapped it around my head over my eyes.� That worked for a while, but then at 10:40 I was up again, and despite my best efforts I wasn't able to get back to sleep.

So, I got up and turned on the TV expecting to see The View, but to my surprise there was some crazy news conference on.� I was not happy.� I went online for a while, and then started straightening up my room a bit.� I'm going through stuff and throwing out old things that I don't know what they are.� lol� I'm keeping stuff that is "history" but stuff that's random and makes no sense is going in the garbage.� I need to get rid of stuff cause I can't take it all with me!!

I ate cereal at about 12:30, and then I left here at like 1:30 to pick up Dan for lunch.� We went to the Pizza place and had lunch, then walked around Waldbaum's.

After that, we went to the post office and then I brought Dan back to work.

I came home and watched some more TV...Reba was on, my Tivo put it on for me automatically.� I continued with the room and played some Word Whomp!

I ate my leftovers from last night's Meson Ole for dinner, it was yummy.

Okay, and that commercial for the NY Lotto with that cat that hacks up the diamond... the noise that cat makes, it's disgusting and disturbing.� I can't bear to listen to it!� It was on like a month ago, and then disappeared for a while.. but it's back.. and I've seen it about 5 times tonight.� It's killing me!

OH OH!! AND HOW COULD I FORGET!?� Last night after I went to bed, I was watching some things on my Tivo.� I watched Room Raiders and then I switched back to live TV, and it was recording something on Channel 9.� I think it's a ripoff of GSN's "PlayMania" but it was on channel 9, called MyGamesFever.� It was insane.� It was on from 1am-3am, and they had these jumbles on the screen, and you could text a special number, and if you were selected at random, they call you to give your answer.� Now, it costs 99 cents per text, so that's how they make their money... and you can enter up to 25 times.. So basically they can make $25 from each person who wants to enter.� You can also enter online on their website, BUT they don't tell you that.. they KEEP stressing how you should text them, and how easy it is.� Anyway, I was compelled to go to my computer and enter cause, how could I resist.� Oh, and before you get your hopes up, No, I didn't win anything.� I didn't even get a call back, BUT.. I entered 25 times, and watched... and It was interesting for about 45 minutes, and just a CRAZY show.� I'm glad my Tivo recorded it (even though it's useless after the fact) but I want to have proof of how weird this show was! LOL� Anyway, these hyper-energetic people keep asking you to call, and unscramble the words, or do some other strange puzzle thing, they're all easy, but they're worth anywhere from $100 to $600,� It was really cool... but then I was getting exhausted and wanted to go to bed, but I was afraid to stop watching in fear that they would call me!� But finally at about 2:15, I couldn't keep my eyes open so I just went to bed, and no, they didn't call... so I made the right decision.

Anyway, back to today... At 6:30 I departed for Dan's house...I got there just in time for Jeopardy to see the THREE returning champions for the first time in Jeopardy history.� What excitement!

We ate lasagna after that and then at 8:00 it was time for Prison Break!� It was great tonight, as usual!� I'm very happy that what's his name is out of jail, and hopefully free from all that craziness.� I can't believe Michael is stupid enough to fall for Mahone's website post.� And Sarah, I love Sarah so I can't wait to see what happens with her.

24 was good also, lots of excitement, and I think that Audrey is really alive.� I mean, it just can't be.. and Jack noticed something when he was looking at those pictures.� The VP is wild.� He's out of control, and who knows what'll happen with Palmer next week!

So, after that I departed and now here I am!! I must get to bed. It's getting late and I have work tomorrow!� So happy it's a Tuesday and not a Monday!! Woo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com