Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2007 - 9:37 p.m.
"the last day of peace and quiet" or "house returns"

Hey Journal!

Today was the day before the course opens. lol I got up at 7:44, minutes before my alarm was set to go off, and I figured it best to get out of bed and start getting up.

I got to work at about 8:50, and started processing some of the payments from yesterday. I finished that pretty quickly and worked on my new system for the Deposits. It's coming together nicely. I did lots of work on it today.

Mike never came and replaced the ceiling tiles in Debbie's new office downstairs, so I was unable to do any of the setup that's needed in there. Grrr. I think he's coming tonight!

I took my lunch break at 2:15, ate my soup, and watching card sharks. Then we had what may be our final Sudoku challenge. Steve won.

After that we had a MASSIVE cleanup of our office. We took everything off the desks and reorganized and thew stuff out, and cleaned it up nicely. It really does look good. And remember, A Clean office is a happy office. A Clean walkway is a safe walkway. And there were a few others.

I departed at 5:00 and that was it for a hard day's work setting up for the opening tomorrow.

I got home at 5:50ish. There was awful traffic on the expressway.

Oh oh, and I forgot about the weather! It was like 75 degrees today!! Amazing. It was sooo nice out. It actually made my drive home bearable. It was nice and I had the windows open. Very enjoyable.

I got home and ate dinner, then watched some Reba, took a shower, and watched Jeopardy.

Idol was on tonight, of course, and it was alright. I'm really not all that thrilled with any of the contestants, I think I like Blake the best. Sanjaya was INSANE tonight.

Idol went an extra 7 minutes tonight in order to screw Dancing with the Stars out of some viewers, and now House is on until 10:07. It's a commercial now, and I paused it to do this, I gotta go back and catch up!

Well, tomorrow is Wednesday, and Day 1 of Golf for the 2007 season. Let the insanity begin. And you know it will!

Sounds like a blast.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com