Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 28, 2007 - 9:47 p.m.
"golf course: open" or "sanjaya sticks around"

Hey Journal!

So, last night I had a hard time falling asleep, but that's pretty much normal. Anyway, I got up this morning and was kinda tired, but kinda not. I can't describe it. I got dressed (first day wearing short sleeves) and headed off to work.

It was chillier out today than yesterday, which was mildly upsetting. It was sooo warm yesterday. Anyway, today was the first day of the golf course being open for the season! Things were crazy, and I had forgotten the whole different environment there is when the place is actually open. There are so many people around, and so much more going on!

I had lots to do today, setting up my new system for Membership Deposits, and processing payments. Lots of people came up to drop off their payments, that was good. One member was a little obnoxious today and tried to go out without paying. But worry not, he was brought to justice. Well, not justice, but it was dealt with.

Anyway, I departed at 5 and headed home. Not too much traffic today, pretty smooth sailing. I got home and ate dinner, weird chicken (it was mostly dark meat) I did not really enjoy... and baked potatoes which were really good. LOL

Then I had a bowl of spaghetti and got ready to go over to Dan's.

Oh man, good story I almost forgot!! I was driving down the road, right by CVS, and IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD, was a man who was sorta spinning around and stumbling RIGHT IN MY LANE!! I slowed down and went around him, and I watched in my rear-view mirror, and he like stumbled even further into the lane. It was so wild. So I called 911, and the guy said there was actually a police car very close by (which passed me going towards the guy just as he said that) and so we got off the phone, and then being me, I turned around and went back to see what happened.

The police lady pulled up next to the guy and talked to him out of her window, and then apparently she told him to get into the back seat of her car. Which he did. It was wild. There wasn't anything too exciting going down, but it was exciting to me. LOL

So, I got to Dan's...we watched Jeopardy! and I won tonight! WOOOOO! I did very well! I was wining before Final Jeops, and then I bet zero and kept my lead! Niceeee!

After that we hung around for a while, I did a Sudoku, and then I decided not to stay for Idol, and left at about 8:55. I came home and watched Idol on my Tivo, I was really hoping Phil would get voted off, but unfortunately he did not. Though Chris S. did, and that didn't really bother me. Everyone at work thought Chris R. would get voted off, and I knew he wouldn't. lol The Sanjaya phenomenon is still in full effect, and as much as I dislike Sanjaya his "I don't care" attitude, and the fact that he basically is "in his own world" makes it even better. I like it. It's like there's a contest going on, and there's Sanjaya...co-existing in the same show. It's kinda fun. I think the lack of any of the other contestants having a huge fan base (and in my opinion there a little boring) has left room for this Sanjaya entertainment. Ah well, I no longer oppose Sanjaya being kept around... don't get me wrong, I won't vote for him, but it's certainly funny.

So anyway, I'm eating an ice cream bar now, and getting ready for bed! Tomorrow is Thursday, of course, and the weekend can't come soon enough!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com