Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2007 - 1:01 a.m.
"peaceful warrior"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!  Today I woke up at 7:50 and off to work I went.  It was the end of a crazy and exhausting week, but I was quite glad it was finally here.  Today was my second day wearing a short sleeved shirt this season! lol

So, it was busy with payments and other fun.  Finished setting up Debbie's office, and it really came out good.  It has a nice plant and curtains and it's as nice as it can be!  Now the moment of truth will come on Monday when she arrives and Jackie walks her down to her new home!!  It's gonna be like the death march.

The day went by quickly, and on my lunch break I went to the bank and to get gas in my car.

I got home around 5:30 and was in a reallllly good mood.  I took a shower, went online for a bit, watched some TV, and then got dressed and ready for a nice night.  We had no plans, but I texted around to see what was up.  Dan and I decided to go visit Joey, so we did.  We got seated pretty quickly.. it's always nice knowing Joey, we get the special treatment! haha.   So I got a hamburger which was reallly good.  Dan got the Chicken Fresco.  Joey was in a super bubbly mood.  It was a good time.  However, it has to be said that Joey forgot to bring me my baked potato, and then when he did he put sour cream on it even though I said no to Sour cream.  LOL  It's okay, we love him anyway.   Then a little child about two tables away threw up all over the floor.  It was actually very funny.  His brother at the table was hysterically laughing but covering his mouth because he though it was inappropriate to be laughing at such a time.  I can say it was funny because I never smelled it, thank God.  The table next to the throw up complained about it! hahah.   A dishwasher man came out with a mop and a broom and tidied it up.

It was like a scene from a movie... with the giant blob of throw-up on the floor, like 5 waiters/waitresses come out of the kitchen clapping singing their birthday song, and they get to the table, and had nowhere to go because it was for th4e table directly next to the incident. LOL  It was hysterical.  It was a comical night.

So, after dinner we didn't know what to do, and we had these free movie tickets...so we figured we'd use them.  See, I was on Best Buy.com the other day looking for something for work, and there was this banner that you couldn't miss saying "Click here for free movie tickets."  So I did.  And that was that.. you picked your theater, and they printed out as many tickets as you wanted.  They were for "Peaceful Warrior" which I had no idea what it was.  I had never heard of it before.  Anyway, I was scared that it was gonna be bad, and looking at the poster for the movie it looked strange, but I was presently surprised.  It was actually pretty good and kept my interest.  It dragged at one point, but it wasn't that bad, it was only a few minutes of dragging, then it picked up again.  It was a little strange, overall I liked it.  For a free movie, it was great.

Anyway, after the movie I came home and now it's time for bed!!  Tomorrow, Lauren is coming and we're planning a day of fun with her.

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com