Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 01, 2007 - 3:14 p.m.
"surprise!!!!!!!!!"

Hey Journal!!!

WOW!! I can't even describe last night! It was unbelievable!! AHHH!! Such an amazing surprise from everyone! :)

Let me start with the beginning of the day and go from there...

I got up at about 10:30 and called Dan to see what was going on for the day. I woke him up and then I called Re to see what time Lauren was coming for our day of fun with Lauren. We planned on 2:30ish and I took a shower and ate some breakfast, and got ready to go out. I was in a really good mood, just like last night... so I gelled my hair and everything lol. Re said she wanted to drive, so she and Laurent picked us up here at my house at 2:30, and we started our fun.

We went to Panera for lunch and then drove past our new place to show Lauren. Then we tried to go to Commerce Bank (to empty Re's Snail), but it was closed. Then we came back to my house to get my wallet, and then went to Kristen's to get a jacket for Lauren. We went to the Bayard Cutting Arboretum and got there around 4:30. Unfortunately it closed at 5, so we didn't have all that much time there. However, that wasn't such a problem because it was FREEZING as we walked around! LOL We found a dead Eel, too. Lauren was especially happy with that.

We departed there at 5, and Kristen had the idea to show Lauren the Big Duck, so we headed out east. On the way, I asked if we could stop at the outlets afterwards, because I had wanted to buy new shoes for so long, and since we were over that way, it would be rather convenient.

We had a little trouble finding the duck, but we made it, and took our pictures in front of it. He's such a good duck. lol We then went to the outlets, I got my shoes, and Lauren and Re went over to Charlotte Russe. Then Dan and I went over to Old Navy, and then to the bathroom, and Re called to say they were ready, so we headed back.

On the way back, Re was driving kinda fast, and even tired to go through a red light on Old Willets, which is rather unlike her, but I didn't think anything of it. LOL The whole time, Lauren was on the phone with "Erin" but really it was Dan's dad!!

So, the plan was to go make a chicken pot pie at Dan's house. We love to cook with Lauren, and so that was perfect. Re said she wanted to stop by Dan's to go to the bathroom first, and I thought it was a good idea, cause we needed to get the recipe for the pot pie, and pick out something to make for dessert!

We got back to Dan's, and Re parked in the driveway, and Dan was way ahead, and I was way behind. Kristen and Lauren were like, "You're walking so slow! Go in front of me!!" I was like.. "Geez.. What's the big deal!" I was thinking like.. why does she care if she goes into Dan's house last!? LOL

So Dan opened the door, and as we walked up he was talking about the wreath his mom made and all, and then everyone yelled SURPRISE!!!

It was A COMPLETE SHOCK! Absolutely crazy, I was soooo confused. We walked in in a total daze, having no idea what was going on, and I was thinking... "Why are all these people here... I know all these people... Are we still making a chicken pot pie?..." And I was looking at the balloons trying to figure out what it was for, and then somehow someone told us that it was a party for our getting a place!!!

Everyone was taking pictures, and it was sooo overwhelming at first, seeing everyone there, and trying to put all the pieces together and figure out what was going on the whole time we thought we were just hanging out with Re and Lauren, not knowing what was going on behind the scenes! So wild!

It was soooo much fun. I really couldn't believe how many people where there, and how everyone kept it a secret and FOR SO LONG!! And just..amazing!!

We had an INCREDIBLE TIME... We hung out with everyone, opened presents, it was super super fun! I'm still astonished at the surprise, how we had no idea, not a clue, that anything was going on.

When we puled up in Dan's driveway, I thought it was weird that his neighbor parked in Dan's dad's spot. That was the only thing I noticed out of the ordinary. Luckily, Re was driving and so I wasn't paying too much attention to the road, and I was in the back trying to get my stuff together, and I was so clueless!

It's amazing how all that can go on with you not knowing. Imagine if everyone wanted to have a party and NOT invite us!! HAHA

I wish I could go into more detail about everything.. but it was just sooooo cool, I can't even get it all out in coherent sentences.

Everyone got us such nice things, and I really cant express enough how thankful we are to everyone and how much we appreciate everyone being there and celebrating with us, and doing all of that for us! It was super amazing.

I'm at a loss for words cause I'm never good at being the guest of honor at a party.. I love having parties for other people, and celebrating with them, but its wild when everyone's there for you. It was so nice of everyone! :)

We hung out pretty late, I think Kristen and Lauren left around 2:00, maybe a little later. It was really a special and fun night.. I can't say that enough!

I decided to stay over Dan's cause it was late and I just didn't want to drive home so late, also, the car situation was a little crazy, since Dan's car was still here at my house...

This morning Dan's mom drove us here, and he took his car home.. and now here I am writing all of this. I took a shower and stuff, and soon I must go out.

Until tonight... THANKS AGAIN EVERYONE!!! LAST NIGHT WAS SO AMAZING!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com