Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2007 - 10:11 p.m.
"the ad" or "dropped off the papers"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and could barely manage to turn my alarm off.. I was exhausted. I got up and headed off to work, and I was a little more than halfway there, and my phone rang. It was Dan's dad. He wanted me to bring my camera, and as many pictures of the golf course as I could find. I got off the expressway, turned around and came home. I got my stuff, and made CDs of my pictures, and then I headed back.

I arrived at work at 10:00ish, and started my day by getting the May Dues mailing ready to go. I had a slight confusion with it, but I was happy to figure out that it wasn't a problem at all! :)

I spent a large portion of the day on the phone with Newsday.. our advertising representative and the graphics team. They sent over a proof for our ad, the one I designed, and it wasn't really...fitting. It didn't do justice to our ad. (Obviously I liked it MY way better.) Anyway, I took their proof and wrote all over it, and showed what needed to be changed. I faxed it back, and about three hours later I got another proof. It was pretty good.

They faxed over the contracts, and we are filled them out, and now tomorrow I have to give her a check for $10,000! She's gonna come pick it up.

So, get your Newsdays ready (especially if you live in Nassau.) On Wednesday the 18th, it will be on the front cover of EVERY Newsday in Nassau, and on Monday the 24th it will be on all of the "Home Delivery" papers in Suffolk. (Not the ones you buy in the store.)

Anyway, the day went by so fast, it was crazy.

Also, I went to the Management company's office for the Co-op, It's on 110, and dropped off all of our papers! We're finally at "the next step"! Now we wait for the board to call us for an interview!! Wild!

I left work and got a little down the road when I realized I left my cell phone, so I came back, got it, and headed out. There was surprisingly not much traffic at all on the way home. It was a breeze.

I ate some Spaghetti and Peas, and then took a shower, and headed over to Dan's.

We watched Jeopardy, ate dinner... YUMMMY, Super Yummy, Chicken Parmesan! :)

Then we watched some TV, and I was so upset that Ugly Betty was AGAIN a repeat. SOOO Unfair. This has been a horrible TV week. Ugly Betty, Desperate Housewives, repeats. Nothing new is going on. Blah.

Anyway, I departed and now I'm home...

I'm not going to work till 10 tomorrow to make up for some hours.

Thank God tomorrow's Friday! Happy Day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com