Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 11, 2007 - 10:14 p.m.
"karen's photo shoot" or "more papers to get"

Hey Journal!

Ah, Wednesday. The middle of the week... how I wish it was Friday, but no, Wednesday.

I got up this morning at Dan's, and he had left a lot earlier, so I was all alone getting ready for work.

I departed and stopped at the Bagel place for my morning bagel.

I got to work at 9, helped fix up the break room for the meetings today, and then headed back upstairs. There was a Shareholders meeting today and Board of Directors meeting, and then tonight there was an Advisory Committee meeting. The day was a little hectic, lots of stuff to type, lots of payments to process, and lots of random stuff going down.

Karen and I had her long awaited photo shoot today. Steve wanted a picture of her for the membership website, so we took about 30 pics, and picked the best three for the site.

Tomorrow there's going to be an article in Newsday about the golf course, in the golf corner. And to compliment it, and kick off our big advertising kick, we have a new Membership Information website. Check it out if you have a moment.

I went to the bank and got some papers I needed for the co-op board, and then dropped them off at the ever-unfriendly management company office. They are so nasty there!

On my lunch break I ate some soup and watched TV.

I departed at 5 and headed home... I got here and ate some dinner, took a shower, watched Jeopardy, and got ready for the evening. I watched some of the baseball game...Dan went tonight with Mike...and then it was time for American Idol. It was drawn out to a whole hour tonight, which is ridiculous, but in the end it came down to Phil and Haley.. and unfortunately Phil is safe. Grrr. He's so creepy!

So, let's see...sadly the Mets lost their game... and the beast is still here, so I'm gonna be leaving to go over to Dan's in a little while. A little late considering I like to be in bed by 11, but hopefully not too late!

Tomorrow is Thursday, the slide down to Friday. Shouldn't be too bad of a day, I don't anticipate anything out of the ordinary, except the potential for lots of calls after this article!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com