Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 12, 2007 - 10:10 p.m.
"newsday article" or "imus - out!"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:10 at Dan's, which is a little late, even for leaving from here. First order of business, I ran upstairs to get the newspaper. Today was past one of our golf course campaign, an article in Newsday about the course. It was a very nice article, and came together really well.

I headed in to work, and the day went by really quickly. First it started with checking the website every few minutes to see the hits. All in all we had a RECORD day. Normal days we have about 60 hits, Ad days we have about 80, and today we blew it wide open with a whopping 201, and I hope to at least triple that when Parts 2 and 3 come next week and the week after.

It was a rainy crappy day out, so things were slow on the golf side. Lots of payments came in the mail today, but there wasn't time to process them all.

On my lunch break I watched the old Card Sharks, and it's so sad that these are the same old episodes I watched last summer! I was flipping through the channels and that CRAZY GAME SHOW WAS ON!! UGH!! THEY WERE DOING THE FREAKING YOYO GAME AGAIN!! I WAS SO ENRAGED!!!

Anyway, I departed at 5 and came home. My Aunt Regina and Aunt Maureen were over because they went to a wake for my their Uncle Leo today. We all had dinner, it was yummy spaghetti. There going to the funeral tomorrow, and it's at a cemetery near the golf course, so they're gonna stop by afterwards to say hi.

Moving along, the BIG Imus news of the day... IMUS IS FIRED FROM CBS! Wild!

Before I get into it, tell me this.. how could ANYONE like this man:


Yeah, exactly.

So, first of all.. I don't necessarily think that the things he said warrant his firing... BUT... They were wrong. If people are outraged and don't want to hear him anymore, than the company has a business decision to make.. If they want to save face, and if all their sponsors are pulling out, then what other choice could you make?

Plus, hearing about Imus's history, it seems that these latest comments are just the tip of the iceberg, and not nearly as bad as his others. In fact, he should have been fired years ago. And hearing stories of his attitude, he sounds like a real beast.

Oh, and you know, he probably won't truly be "fired" anyway. His show has been "cancelled" which means he'll be paid for the rest of his contract, and of course still under contract with CBS meaning he can't go get a job anywhere else until that's up. (If anyone even wanted him!)

Anyway, goodbye to Don Imus. What a weirdo.

I took a shower and got ready to come over Dan's. I didn't get to watch Jeopardy because my Tivo didn't record it, because I had something else scheduled to record tonight, and I forgot. So I missed that. I was a little sad.

Then I went over to Dan's all happy about watching Ugly Betty, and the paper said it was NEW tonight, which would be the first new episode in WEEKS... But again, disappointment. It was a "Funnies Moments" show, so yeah.. it was a new show full of old clips. Great.

So...we watched the Mets game, and the Mets WON! YAY! I did a Sudoku, and now it's time to get ready for bed!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Yes, it's finally that time of the week! Gonna find something fun to do tomorrow!

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com