Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2007 - 10:57 a.m.
"sudoku trickery" or "visit from the fam"

Hey Journal!

When I got home last night I was sooo soo tired, and too tired to write my journal!!!

I was sooo happy that yesterday was Friday! It has been a crazy week!

I got to work at 9:00 and started by processing payments and then worked on some other random stuff. I got the Official Rules for our golf club giveaway and changed them around to meet our needs....

I went to the bank at 1:30 and deposited my check, and then I headed back to work, and at 2:00 I went downstairs to have my soup.

Debbie was having her lunch also, and we watched some of Judge Mathis! It was craziness.

The rest of the day went by quickly, and oh oh, we played a trick on Jackie.. We had a Sudoku competition today and we took one number out of her puzzle, which made it impossible to solve!!! It was Steve's idea. So we sat down and started, and about four minutes in, she says "This is a really hard puzzle!" And she's going along, and sighing, and stuff.. then she finally had to start over, BUT we gave her ANOTHER one with the 8 taken out! So she filled out EVERY possibility for each box and got NOWHERE!! So, anyway, Lauren won today, and Jackie took her paper to see what she had missed, so she's going over it, like "Ah, a 2" and "ohh.. a 3" and then she gets to the bottom, where the missing 8 is, and she's like, "WAIT! I HAVE A DIFFERENT PUZZLE!!" And she realized! lol It was great.. she said she was relieved to find out that there was no solution!!

It was funny!

So, after that I finished things up, and my Grandma, Grandpa, Aunt Regina, and Aunt Maureen, who had been at a funeral luncheon right around the corner, stopped by to visit. So, I came downstairs and met them, and showed them the restaurant, and the golf shop, then we went upstairs to my office, and then they looked at the locker room, and then we went downstairs to say Hi to Debbie.

They departed and it was just 5:00, so I left a few mins later.

I got home and then hung out for a bit, then went over to Dan's for dinner! We had Ravioli, and then watched the Mets game. Kristen came over and watched also. We had a fun time!

Then after the game we watched a few weird shows on TV.. and then departed around 11:30ish. I had to get gas in my car, and then I went home.

I ate a TV dinner cause I was hungry, and then went to beddd!

Anyway, that was my day yesterday! I'll be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com