Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 17, 2007 - 10:01 p.m.
"the ad that would have been" or "jeopardy, preempted."

Hey Journal!

Stop the presses! You know I told you all to look in tomorrow's Newsday for our Ad and contest information, but alas, due to current events, that will no longer be happening. You see, the Ad that was scheduled to run today.. (whatever it was) was bumped because of "editorial discretion" and we assumed that the same would most likely happen tomorrow. So we asked that the date be changed, so that we would know for sure what was happening. So, our new date, Monday the 23rd. Nassau and Suffolk. Check it out.

I woke up this morning at 7:50 and off to work I went. Lots of stuff on my desk from yesterday, I got it all processed and then started working on some website stuff, and then worked on a new program for the Dues, to add to the deposit one I made last month.

The day went by really fast. On my lunch break I watched Card Sharks and did a Sudoku, and then before I knew it, it was 5:00 and time to go home!

I got home at about 5:40. There was a lot of traffic today. We had chicken for dinner, I took a shower, and then I was all set to watch Jeopardy. Grrrrrrrr. I was very upset because they had a "special" extended edition of World News Tonight which ran over Jeopardy. Very uncalled for. They couldn't fit all their stuff in the usual 30 mins? I know it's a big news story and all, but what about us Jeopardy fans?

So, 8:00 was Idol. I thought it was pretty good, Sanjaya was awful, and Simons comments about him were great! I also loved what Simon said to Melinda! It was great that he finally called her out for always looking shocked whenever they complimented here, and once she stopped that and actually smiled and took the compliment, it was much more pleasant and normal!

House was good tonight, always a good show. The Closer is on TNT now! I have to watch it, it's a good show.

TOMORROW!! Big news, Dan and I have our meeting with the Co-op board, FINALLY! Yes, the day has come, tomorrow after work we have the meeting, and I really don't know what to expect! It's wild cause it's in one of their apartments, so I feel, right there, it's going to be more informal than I was expecting, but we're gonna wear shirts and ties. It should be interesting. Then after that, I figure we'll be moving in about a week. I hope!!

Okay, so..that's the big news for the day!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com