Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 18, 2007 - 10:33 p.m.
"meeting with the board" or "sanjaya sent home"

Hey Journal!

Ahhh What a day! Lots of report!

Well, this morning I got up and went to work. It was Diane's birthday today, so we sang to her.

I spent the morning working on my Dues/Deposit program. It's written in PHP and pretty comprehensive, if I do say so myself. I'm happy with the way it's turning out. Actually, the Deposit portion of it has been done for a few weeks now, but the Dues I'm adding on now. They're a little trickier, and I think I've got a good plan for it, but I'm sure there will be changes in the future!

So, after that I did some random stuff... Lunch at 2:00, watched Card Sharks and did a Sudoku in the Newspaper!

I came upstairs and worked on a letter, and did some payments.

I departed a few minutes before five to get home and get ready for our interview with THE BOARD tonight!! We didn't really know what to expect, but were trying not to get worked up about it. I got changed and all dressed up with a tie and all. :)

I went Davis Vision with my mom cause she needed help picking out glasses, and I'm so glad I went because she was about to pick out some seriously "grandma" frames!

PS I hate Davis Vision. They are really shifty. I always have to get Plastic lenses when I get new glasses, and they always try to tell me they don't give those to people under 18, which I find insulting because I'm 23, and they could look at my chart and SEE THAT! They are so annoying. Anyway, in my mom's process she asked something about me, and the man told her I don't have plastic WHEN I SPECIFICALLY ASKED TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE LAST TIME FOR PLASTIC! And they assured me that's what I got. I hate them.

Anyway, Dan met us there and then Dan and I went over to to meet with the board! We waited till a few minutes before 6:45, and headed in!

It was an interesting experience, and for full details, ask me.. It's good. Basically, we went in, and sat down with the four board members, and we conversed a bit, they asked how we found out about the place, and asked if we had any questions. Really it was all very simple. Nothing to be scared of, though I was a bit nervous!

It went well... and tomorrow we will get a call with their decision. lol

After that we're clear to set a closing date, which I hope is soooooo!

So.. then we went across the street because Dan wanted to get dinner at Salsa Salsa, and then we went back to Dan's. I had some chicken nuggets there, and we watched some TV, then watched Jeopardy on the Tivo with Dan's mom, and then Dan and I worked on his resume, because he's thinking of applying to new jobs in Public Relations.

Then it was American Idol time! I think the top and bottom groups were all screwed up tonight! Total craziness! I couldn't believe Blake was in the bottom, Phil was in the top! Such weirdness.

I HATE when they ask people to choose which group they think is the beast, thankfully they can always think of something new to do. Last year he went in the middle, this year Melinda sat down.. What will they do next year!?

I was also fascinated by the Simon thing. I had no idea he even made a face or a "look" last night... and I knew this.. but I absolutely LOVE that they have cameras on everyone all the time, and they can go back and show you the whole show from a different angle or camera, and with completely different microphones! So amazing. Sometimes I wish I worked in TV.

Oh, and I almost forgot.. the results! SANJAYA!!?? I was shocked! I totally thought it would be Chris. I hate to say it, but I was actually growing comfortable with Sanjaya being around, and it hurts me that Howard's efforts have been ruined!

Anyway, I got home at about 10:15 and now I must get to bed! Tomorrow is Thursday... hopefully a new Ugly Betty, and hopefully we can set a closing date!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com