Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2007 - 10:54 p.m.
"a crazy dream"

I had a weird dream the other night, and I remember waking up and recalling it all, and thinking, this was WILD, i need to write it down.. And part of it just popped into my head now, so I'm gonna try my best!

Okay, so my first recollection is that I was walking down a street. A street with close, small houses. It had a sidewalk, and it was just getting dark. I remember walking down and a few cars passed, and some people on bicycles, and thinking that it was dangerous out. So, somehow it was completely dark and I was getting ready to go to sleep, on the lawn of one of these houses... not inside, and not in a tent.. but directly on the lawn.. and no, it wans't at all weird in the dream.

So, I remember trying to fall asleep while looking at the stars, but I couldn't because there were things going on. A car came around the corner, and shined it's lights as it passed, and I thought about getting up... and I reluctantly did (even though I wanted to go back to sleep.)

Now flash... I'm in a Waldbaum's supermarket, but it's in London. I was with Dan, and we were getting some sort of food.. but I kept thinking we should have gone somewhere else because it made no sense to go all the way to London and then go to a place like Waldbaum's which we could do at home. We paid for our stuff, but then I had to go to the bathroom before we left.. and I ran over to find it, and passed a strange Target-like photo department, and then there was the bathroom. I went inside, and all of the stalls were next to each other in the center of the room. They were also REALLY low, like you could see over all of them. I went to go in one, and ALL of a sudden from out of nowhere, this guy with a mop goes in and starts cleaning. I was ticked cause he cut me off, so I said something, and he was like "Well it's my job to clean to bathrooms!" And I said something like, "Well, shouldn't you WAIT if someone's obviously going in!?" And then I went and used a different one.

So...Then I finished going to the bathroom, and came out, and was washing my hands, and started talking to this other kid who worked there and we talked for a little bit, and he gave me his cell phone number and told us to call him later.

We left and went to this weird store. A long open store. The door was on one side, and at the opposite side was a desk, and a man was there, and I remember him laying out a whole bunch of little ceramic letters. They looked almost like the little magnetic plastic letters that came with that kids' chalkboard from when we were little, but they were more stylish letters. We were talking about buying them, and then Sam was there, and she wanted to buy dominoes from the guy, and I don't really know what was going on. Before we left, we put all the letters into my backpack and left.

THEN, We went back to the Waldbaum's to find the kid, but he wasn't there.... We thought we saw him and ran over to the frozen food section, but it was someone else. We left, and tried to call him on the phone, but he didn't answer. THEN my dream took another WILD turn....

Now I'm with my mom, my grandma, and my aunts. There's a huge metal building, like one of those garage-ish buildings, and it's some sort of government building, and there were cameras all over. We went in and waited on line and went up to the counter, and apparently we asked for a brochure about how they are so secure and have all these cameras..and they directed us to a table on the side with all brochures on it.

And really, that's all I remember! It was indeed a very strange dream, but for some reason I remembered so much of it last night while I was getting ready for bed, and I knew I had to write it down so that I could know exactly when it happened, otherwise I'd think I was having it over and over, and never know what it really was!

Anyway, time for bed!

Goodnight. (Again!) :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com