Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 22, 2007 - 11:27 a.m.
let's go mets

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Saturday... I got up early when my alarm went off cause Dan and I were going to the Mets game!! :)

Dan was going to pick me up, and I was gonna make myself some PB&J sandwiches, but when I went downstairs I realized we had absolutely no Jelly.� Somehow things got switched around, and I went over to Dan's instead of him picking me up.

We left at 10:00 and headed to Shea!� We got there and got a parking spot along the road and then I did some Sudokus there, and we listened to the radio.� We then took a walk over to Flushing Meadows-Corona Park, and visited my favorite Unisphere.� We sat there, and it was a VERY nice day!� Finally, the weather is turning around!� We hung out by the Unisphere, and then took a walk through the park back towards Shea.

We wound up going over the LIRR area, cause it was the quickest way back.

Dan got these tickets free from work, and the seats were in the blue section a little bit back under the awning.� At first I was a little upset because the awning was kinda blocking out view of the sky, but it turned out not to be bad.� It was actually kinda COLD under the awning, there was a pretty strong breeze, and I had to put my jacket on.

We had this REALLY obnoxious guy sitting behind us, and you could just TELL by looking at him that he was a pain in the ass.� Anyway, after the first inning, he got up and asked these kids who were sitting like four rows ahead NOT to stand up because his daughters couldn't see the game.� NOW, these kids only stood up a few times, AND when it was appropriate in the game.� It is also important to note that his daughters were like 15/16 years old.� They weren't little kids who couldn't see and couldn't stand up and see.� It was just beasty, and he was nasty to them.� I didn't like him.

So, the game was good, David Wright is sporting a new look...his socks pulled up to his chin. LOL Well, pretty high.� The Met's did very well!� I got a text from Kristen and we were texting, and then she told me that Lau was at the game too!� I called her, but she didn't answer... so I texted her, then she called me, but I didn't hear the phone, and then I called her, and she didn't hear it... It was funny.� Anyway, we finally got in contact, and she told us where she was sitting!

In the next inning, Dan and I went to visit her.� There were some seats open around her, so we sat in front and said hi, and hung out there for a while.� Their seats were in the sun, and with the sun beating on you, it was SOOOOOO hot!� I was sweating after about 5 mins.� It was crazy the difference there was from being in the sun to being in the shade!

THE METS WON!� :)

After the game Dan and I were taking out time getting up, and we noticed these two kids sitting down a few rows.� The one kid was telling the other to take a picture of him on his cell phone.� The kid took the picture, and showed it to the other one, but he didn't like it.� You could see him telling how he wanted it taken, and motioning what he wanted in the background, and what portion of his body he wanted showing.� It was funny, but I understand the trials of setting up a good picture.

The twist, however, is that this kid disapproved over OVER 25 pictures.� No joke.� He made the other kid take his picture soooo many time, and each time he had new instructions on how to make it better.� Being that I found this to be hysterical, we could not refrain from taking a picture ourselves.� Please enjoy this photo:

I only wish I knew what this kid's myspace was.� I'm sure it's his picture there.

Anyway, it was hysterical!

We headed back home, and I started feeling sick on the car ride home.. dunno what it was.� We stopped in Huntington to get ice cream at Ben & Jerry's.

We then went back to Dan's, and I went home to take a shower and rest up a bit.

Later at night, Dan came and we went for a drive with my police scanner, and we just drove around a bit. We also stopped for pizza at Little Vincent's!  It was yummy!  I miss late night pizza times there!

Anyway, that was all the fun yesterday!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com