Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2007 - 10:51 p.m.
"mother's day" or "no bed for me here"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!

Today I got up at about 10:00, and reluctantly got out of bed, got in the shower, watched some TV, and got ready to go out.

I ate some Rice Krispies, and my mom was getting ready to go over my Aunt's house. Dan picked me up at about 12:30 and we went to Best Buy to get a new dishwasher! We picked out a nice one, Whirlpool, black, standard size. We had some gift cards, but forgot to use them!! So we had to go over to customer service and return it, and re-buy! LOL Anyway we are going to pick it up on Thursday and then they are going to come install it.

We went to the bank and then headed home. I got back just before 2, and I gave my mom her Mother's Day present, and then we departed for my Aunt's house.

We had dinner, chicken, it was very enjoyable. I didn't want any of the sauce on it, and my aunt thought it would be blah, but I liked it.

We hung around for a little while after dinner, and watched TV and talked and such. Christen left to go to work, and then I departed at about 4:30.

I got home and started packing up some more stuff that we needed to move, and then Dan's Dad came with his truck and we moved my mattress and box springs and my TV, and lots of stuff.

Now everything's pretty set up and ready to go! I also brought a bunch of clothes, so tomorrow may be our first night staying there!

So.. we went over to Dan's and drove Brian and Jessica to Charlie Brown's where they were going to dinner with Jessica's family.

Then we ate hamburgers for dinner, and watched the end of Extreme Home Makeover (featuring America's newest celebrity drunk driver and egomaniac, Ty Pennington!

Then it was time for the weekly Desperate Housewives viewing! Good stuff! It was funny tonight, not great but funny. I think Bre is coming back next week.. I can't wait, I've missed her.

Anyway, I'm home now, and getting ready for bed. Gotta go sleep in the back bedroom! I no longer have a bed here. Isn't that sad?!? Ahhhhh Anyway, I must get to sleep.. work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com