Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2007 - 10:30 p.m.
"mr. clean magic eraser" or "24: hour 22"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I leaned something very amazing. The Magic Eraser is.... Magic! Keep reading to find out why.. lol

I got up this morning and went to work.... the morning was nothing special, but then Verizon wanted to work on the internet so they took it down for a while. The man from the alarm company came and he was testing stuff, so the alarm kept beeping, and that was annoying, and the air conditioning people came and fixed the problem in our office! How nice of them.

I had nothing to do while the internet was down, because basically EVERYTHING I do relies on an internet connection in some way. So, I helped Lauren with some stuff, and sat around until it finally came back. I took my lunch early, too, since I had noting to do. I went to Target, and that's where I purchased my Magic Eraser. It had been recommended to me by Kristen and Liz to remove the outlines of stickiness from the old bathtub decals, so I wanted to give it a try. I got a two pack, for $2.50.

I went back to work and ate my soup, and then the internet came back, so I did lots of work. I also got the second golf shop register replaced today. Now I have only one workstation left to go, and then it's time for the server. DUN DUN DUN.

Anyway, Steve wanted to play Sudoku, so I took a quick break from that for a game. I was soooo close today, I was doing so well, but Lauren won. Blast.

Then I finished up my work, and got ready to go home!

I got home at 5:30, ate dinner, and took a quick shower. I called Bank of America to fix something with my online banking, but they didn't... although they claimed to have fixed it, they did not.

Anyway, I then went to Hidden Pond Park to see Dan's first softball game! It was kinda cold, so I only stayed for a few innings. They lost both games. Dan hit a home run though!!

After I left there, it was time to put the Magic Eraser to good use! I went into our place, and went into the bathroom... The box is light as a feather, inside...two white sponges that look like nothing special. I rinsed it under water, squeezed, and then started. They couldn't have chosen a better name... like MAGIC the funky goo which had clung to the tub through Tilex and Clorox scrubbing was whisked away with ease by the Magic Eraser. I couldn't BELIEVE what it had done. It worked 1000x better than I imagined! Seriously, I wouldn't be this excited about it otherwise!

I went online and set up our voicemail and then got went online to see WHAT really makes the magic eraser work.. because it's just a sponge, it makes no suds, and it doesn't smell like any cleaners! Weird. Anyway, Dan called, and I told him the story, so he said to try it on the rogue paint on the side of the air conditioner... I did, and It took a little bit of pressure, and it destroyed the area of the eraser that I had used, but it took off a one inch square of paint! I didn't have time to do the rest, but rest assured the eraser and I will be having more fun in the future! At about 1.25 an eraser, It's definitely a great buy!

It gets the Brian Seal of Approval, and you know it's good! :)

Then it was on to Dan's for 24! I got there about 15 mins before, and we watched the Met's game. We saw the Mets tie it up, 4 to 4, and then had to switch to 24. Tonight's episode was good, I was very excited by stuff that was going on, and I can't wait for next week's TWO HOUR FINALE! I can't believe it's finally ere... this season flew by! Wow!

Anyway, I'm home now and getting ready for bed! Gotta pick out my clothes and get ready to sleep in the back bedroom. Last night I had a pretty good night's sleep. I woke up a few times early in the night, which was okay because it was nice to know I could still sleep for soooo many more hours! :) It was a little cold though, but I had the fan on specifically to make some noise. And it was sooo dark in there, I put in my cow nightlight (from the dollar store several years ago) to make it a little more enjoyable.

So.. I must get ready for bed...I like how this whole entry has pretty much revolved around my review of the Magic Eraser.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com