Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 16, 2007 - 10:34 p.m.
"where's the storm?" or "melinda goes home"

Hey Journal!!

Well, It's our second night here in the new place!! It's quite exciting!

This morning I woke up so early! I woke up at 6:30 and again at 7, and I couldn't fall back to sleep!!

It was soooo bright! We really need curtains! It;s ridiculous! Perhaps that's what made me wake up so early, and be so confused about the time. I even thought that the alarm had gone off earlier and that I missed it, and overslept!

We got up and got ready for work, and It was a pretty good morning. Watched some GMA, and then I departed. I stopped for a bagel and newspaper, and then headed off.

I got to work at 9:00 and did some random stuff... nothing really eventful happened in the AM. I left the lights off in the office, and they stayed off all day until about 4:45! lol

On my lunch break, I went to the gas station because I was low and didn't want to have to stop on the way home.. then I came back, and my car window was once again refusing to stay up! It kept slipping down despite all of my efforts. So, Dan's dad was on his way out, and he helped me get it fixed up because of the storm that was coming our way. He got some tools from the maintenance department, and then we took off the door panel, and I extracted the two rulers which had fallen inside. Then he managed to get it back on the track, and it stays perfectly closed now. :) We also saw what the problem is, this cable had fallen off of the little wheel that makes it move up and down! So I hope that's all the problem is, and it can hopefully be easily fixed!! That would make my day!

At about 4:15, the skies started to get dark, and the lake got choppy, and you could tell this storm was close! They forecasted heavy heavy rain and lightening and thunder..

I departed from work at 4:45, and got home around 5:20. I ate dinner.. Ham and potatoes, and mixed veggies! Yumm.

I then packed up some more stuff... I got my entire computer stuff, and lots of other little things. I wanted to take my big lamp with the three bulbs.... and I managed to get it all unplugged and into the hallway, but then I needed to use it so I could see something, and after I plugged it back in, one of the bulbs started crackling, and all of a sudden smoke came out of it!!! Wild. So.. I decided it was best to leave that item at home.

Anyway, I got over here, hooked up the computer, checked the mail (and YES, we have finally begun to receive mail.) I got a postcard I sent myself from work, and we got a bunch of random advertisements.

We watched Jeopardy, and then got ready for Idol. Crazy night tonight with Idol!... The show was so long and dragged out, but it was nice to see what the contestant's did when they went home. I was so uncertain about the results of the show... So... Jordin was safe, and it was down to Blake and Melinda.. and while I like them both, I think I wanted Blake to get in. I mean, it was predictable that he would go home, but Melinda, as they say, has been so consistent every week, but while she's always been good, she ALWAYS has that same old person sound... and I know Blake has his weird sound too, but I dunno, I'm happy to see what he has to do in the finals! Elliot Yamin was crazy night.. he looks like a troll/gnome!

Anyway, after Idol I took a shower, and now I must get ready for bed! Night 2 in the new place!! Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)

Oh, and PS... that storm which was supposed to come... It never came!!! There was a little drizzle and then nothing happened! I dunno if it's still on the way, or what.. but it was such a let down.. such a buildup for nothing! Ah well! lol


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com